We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

There are several hotels in the area but we choose this one ...I & my family stayed here last year and the stay was nice, but the HORRIBLE stay we had this year July 1-3 was TERRIFYING.. Please do not stay here on the weekend. They have security here on the weekend for a reason. Customer service rep TASHA was very nasty & not helpful at all Sunday morning we packed up our car to leave FL and later find out that the CATALYTIC CONVERTER was stolen off our car while parked on the property. So if you don't won't your car vandelized please choose anywhere but here!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneaky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
78
40
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrero, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This Springhill Suites doesn't disappoint! Large clean room with a sitting area, fantastic breakfast selection whether you want a cold or hot meal. Plenty of room in the breakfast area. When we arrived on Tuesday evening we were told a manager's reception was going on in the breakfast area. Beer, wine, pizza, nuts and chips were available to the guests at no cost. We were told this was offered every Tuesday and Wednesday evening. Quite a nice surprise after a long day of travel. The hotel was located right off of I-75. It was a good value at $99 a night and I would stay here again. If you are a fan of HSN shopping, they have an outlet store about 8 blocks from the hotel, which I did some shopping at after breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Motel was very clean and staff very friendly.Hot breakfast starting every morning at 6:00am. Managers reception every Tuesday and Wednesday with free food,beer,wine and non alcoholic beverages. All around great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiaboy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here with my daughter's soccer team and their families in February 2011 and then again this past weekend. Both stays were great. The team had two early games and had to have breakfast at 6 am, but the hotel doesn't serve theirs until 7 am. We asked if they could have some juice available and the toaster turned on so we could bring in our own food. We were shocked when we came down that the entire breakfast was served and ready!!! Coffee brewed, waffle batter mixed, eggs and sausages prepared. Kudos!

The rooms are very well kept and housekeeping (although late in the day) does a good job. Blankets, extra towels and toiletries are readily available at the front desk.

Our team brought in food and we used their eating facility which is spacious. They were quick to offer assistance getting us plates and utensils.

The refrigerator in the room is the small kind, no freezer. Small microwave. One TV between beds and living room area. AC worked great!

We have been here twice this year and if we come back to the area we will definitely want to come back.

Laundry room facility onsite, no business center (but they have a laptop in the common area you can use), conference room was medium sized.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Soccer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Me and my family enjoyed this hotel. The breakfast was great, the room was excellent, we had no complaints at all. Everything was clean and my family really enjoyed Tampa, FL. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This hotel is very well located close to the interestate which provided me good access to the places I need to go to. The room was very clean and spacious and although is the older type o SpringHill Suites it has been very well kept. That staff was very friendly and accomodating and we were given a late c/o which really helped me since I was traveling on Business with my girlfriend and she need to wait in the room, while I attended a meeting. Overall I feel the hotel is very good and it met my expectations. I will probably return if I come back to the Tampa/Brandon area

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I can't say enough about how wonderful the people are at this hotel from the checkin desk to the maids to the manager - nothing you asked was too much trouble for them. Everything is spotless and the breakfast area and selections are great. I did not find the beds hard as some have said - they were very comfortable. BUT - whatever moron designer did the handicap rooms I hope someday he ends up in a wheelchair or mobility scooter and has to try and get around the handicapped room.
First off the bathroom is not rollin and there way no way I can climb over a foot high bathtub. Second the bathroom only has the toilet and bathtub with the sink in a separate cubbyhole at the back of the room, To make matters worse there is not enough room between the beds and wall for a wheelchair or scooter to get to the bathroom unless you can walk. Then when you come out the door opens over the entrance to the sink area and space is VERY tight to try and come out turn around close the door and then get into the way too small sink area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carouseltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#77 of 163 in Tampa
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8032
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing