We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to explore Tampa; excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Ranked #46 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Nice and cozy place near the airport - gas station and Waka express nearby for daily needs
Great and helpful staff - Ruchit helped us book Busch Gardens at the last minute at fabulous rates.
Nice breakfast station
Good parking space

Cons-
Storage space in the room
Views of a garage - take the higher floor

Room Tip: Take higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shubha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Shubha P,

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The accommodations were as one would expect, which is to say the room was clean and had all the typical amenities. What I found excellent was the staff. They went a long way out of their way to make sure that my stay was as comfortable as they could make it. They also went above and beyond helping me with my business needs.

I stayed with them for about 3 weeks, so I got to know the staff well. and I found them friendly and eager to help.

Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherWWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

ChristopherWWebster,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This was a last min option for us, and we were a little worried because our company normally places us at a Marriott or Hyatt location. However, upon arriving we noticed the great renovation that took place. The hotel definitely has a comfortable modern feel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and up to date. The service was just as wonderful. There were 2 employees that made my stay very welcoming! Brittany the front desk attendant, and one of the house keepers (can't remember her name) they were on top of everything! I even thought Brittany was a manager but she corrected me upon check out. I hope you get that promotion! As for the hotel, keep it up!

Thanks for the great service!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dennis B,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank S7603CWdianam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! I stayed here with my boyfriend for just one night for my birthday, but after we checked in we wished our stay was longer. Steve at the front desk was more than helpful and efficient when checking us in, and helped us with a smile with some requests. The room and bed were absolutely wonderful and clean! I can’t thank Country Inn enough for a lovely night in!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skinsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our bed and front desk. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank G4654GSsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Good hotel close to airport. Easy off and on Veterans Parkway and only took 9 minutes to arrive at TPA (travel was at 5:30am).
Overall clean with nice room and comfortable bed. Great water pressure for shower. Staff nice. I would stay here again for convenience to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jachip1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

jachip1122,

Thank you so much for staying at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
10.5 km away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#51 of 164 in Tampa
512 reviews
14.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Area-Tampa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Address: 8109 Benjamin Rd, Tampa, FL 33634-2348
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $152 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa Airport n
Country Inn & Suites Tampa Airport n Hotel Tampa
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing