We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #17 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Usually hotels near a conference centre don't have to be special because they have a captive audience, but this Marriott was exceptional. The staff were very nice and helpful; the rooms were excellent (Marriott beds are so comfortable); the internet was fast; the view was terrific (right on the water, as the name implies); the pool was wonderful (huge and heated, so it was swimmable even in November). Altogether a great place, even if pricy.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is right on the river and the river walk which was a big plus.
This hotel has various eating establishments which is a plus if you just want to get a bite or a drink there. We had a late lunch after check in at the outdoor terrace restaurant which was very good and overlooks the river.
We had dinner in Champions ( also in the hotel) which was pretty good for sports bar food.
If I cruise out of Tampa again I will certainly plan to stay here. The front desk check in were very welcoming and made sure that any of your questions or needs were addressed. This is exactly what I would expect from a Marriott property and was not disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the waterfront in South Tampa. Amenities are very nice and close proximity to water activities is a plus. Not a lot of restaurants along the Riverwalk to choose from. Hopefully that will change within the next couple years. Would recommend this hotel to others. Shawn the pool bartender was terrific. He answered all questions I had about the Tampa area as we are looking to move down here soon. Service was great. Love it here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed a long weekend taking in the sights of greater Tampa and the downtown area! This Marriott is central to a lot of attractions and is a spectacular resort. The amenities are too notch and the staff is kind and offers great service.

The rooms are well appointed with beautiful views!

Having stayed in many of the local hotels in Tampa and St. Pete, this Marriott is in the top three!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tbpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

As platinum members, we enjoy many nights at Marriott hotels around the world. Our room was said to be an "upgrade" however it wasn't even the standard king size room we normally select. It was a small basic double bed hotel room. It was not bad but nothing out of the ordinary. When we mentioned this at the front desk they said that our profile was probably wrong. It wasn't. They were renovating some floors and I did hear that the renovated rooms were very nice. So maybe ask for one of them. We ate in two of the dining rooms as well as the outdoor patio and the service was very good. The concierge breakfast staff was very attentive. It was a nice hotel. Nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

EXCELLENT service, so much to do inside the hotel and near by. Location is great. Best way to spend time either as a business stay or a couple retreat. Be aware tho is a lil on the pricey end of this chain,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethzaida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a beautiful and relaxing hotel. My husband was in meetings and I enjoyed the pool on the 3rd floor rooftop and the views from our room of the marina! We are Gold Elite members with Marriott and wish they had told us there were rooms with balconies. The weather was perfect for enjoying a balcony! This hotel offers free washer and dryers on the third floor very convenient to the pool, work-out facility, and meeting rooms. There is a vending machine for detergent. The front desk staff was friendly, but the hotel is undergoing a renovation, so we did not get the perk of the Concierge Lounge. However, we were given vouchers for snacks and we had free breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing!! I enjoyed made to order omelets each morning, along with fresh fruit, pancakes, etc. It was the restaurant buffet and was a delicious meal! Joyce was a great hostess and Carl was a great host in the temporary concierge dining room. Anatasia was an amazing server for a delicious dinner at the restaurant. Ebony in housekeeping took great care of us and had tips for the downtown area. Andy was our bellman and did an excellent job. Overall the staff here is wonderful...an asset to the Waterside Marriott. It is across the street from the Convention Center and right on the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: a room with a balcony and a marina view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seasideljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,546 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#23 of 164 in Tampa
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Address: 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: C$309 - C$629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown. Our hotel in Tampa, Florida is located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of our lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing