We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,165 results
Traveller rating
1,710
925
322
124
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
925
322
124
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge convention center champions sports bar joyce williams balcony room water view amalie arena beautiful hotel the river walk valet parking ybor city lobby bar city view hockey game beautiful lobby trolley stop rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 3,165 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Very nice Hotel. Extremely good service. Perfect business meeting rooms. Outstanding food, even for the breaks between meetings.
I can find nothing wrong with this place, no room for improvement. All staff was fantastic, even the Valet parking.

Room Tip: Upper level facing the Gulf of Mexico is best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Usually hotels near a conference centre don't have to be special because they have a captive audience, but this Marriott was exceptional. The staff were very nice and helpful; the rooms were excellent (Marriott beds are so comfortable); the internet was fast; the view was terrific (right on the water, as the name implies); the pool was wonderful (huge and heated, so it was swimmable even in November). Altogether a great place, even if pricy.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This hotel is right on the river and the river walk which was a big plus.
This hotel has various eating establishments which is a plus if you just want to get a bite or a drink there. We had a late lunch after check in at the outdoor terrace restaurant which was very good and overlooks the river.
We had dinner in Champions ( also in the hotel) which was pretty good for sports bar food.
If I cruise out of Tampa again I will certainly plan to stay here. The front desk check in were very welcoming and made sure that any of your questions or needs were addressed. This is exactly what I would expect from a Marriott property and was not disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the waterfront in South Tampa. Amenities are very nice and close proximity to water activities is a plus. Not a lot of restaurants along the Riverwalk to choose from. Hopefully that will change within the next couple years. Would recommend this hotel to others. Shawn the pool bartender was terrific. He answered all questions I had about the Tampa area as we are looking to move down here soon. Service was great. Love it here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a long weekend taking in the sights of greater Tampa and the downtown area! This Marriott is central to a lot of attractions and is a spectacular resort. The amenities are too notch and the staff is kind and offers great service.

The rooms are well appointed with beautiful views!

Having stayed in many of the local hotels in Tampa and St. Pete, this Marriott is in the top three!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tbpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews