We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,197)
Filter reviews
3,197 results
Traveller rating
1,732
930
325
125
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,732
930
325
125
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge convention center joyce williams champions sports bar balcony room water view amalie arena beautiful hotel the river walk valet parking lobby bar ybor city city view hockey game rooftop pool trolley stop high floor
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 3,197 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I spent four nights here for a convention, The meeting rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. My guest room was spacious, with a balcony with a lovely view of the harbor. The bathroom was well-appointed and equipped. The bed was a bit too hard for my taste, but others might like it.

The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly and the hotel restaurant Waterside was very good--much better than most hotel restaurants.

Recommended.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Very nice Hotel. Extremely good service. Perfect business meeting rooms. Outstanding food, even for the breaks between meetings.
I can find nothing wrong with this place, no room for improvement. All staff was fantastic, even the Valet parking.

Room tip: Upper level facing the Gulf of Mexico is best.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Usually hotels near a conference centre don't have to be special because they have a captive audience, but this Marriott was exceptional. The staff were very nice and helpful; the rooms were excellent (Marriott beds are so comfortable); the internet was fast; the view was terrific (right on the water, as the name implies); the pool was wonderful (huge and heated, so it was swimmable even in November). Altogether a great place, even if pricy.

Room tip: Ask for a water view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This hotel is right on the river and the river walk which was a big plus.
This hotel has various eating establishments which is a plus if you just want to get a bite or a drink there. We had a late lunch after check in at the outdoor terrace restaurant which was very good and overlooks the river.
We had dinner in Champions ( also in the hotel) which was pretty good for sports bar food.
If I cruise out of Tampa again I will certainly plan to stay here. The front desk check in were very welcoming and made sure that any of your questions or needs were addressed. This is exactly what I would expect from a Marriott property and was not disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the waterfront in South Tampa. Amenities are very nice and close proximity to water activities is a plus. Not a lot of restaurants along the Riverwalk to choose from. Hopefully that will change within the next couple years. Would recommend this hotel to others. Shawn the pool bartender was terrific. He answered all questions I had about the Tampa area as we are looking to move down here soon. Service was great. Love it here!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews