We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #17 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hold meetings at this hotel. Nice place to go for seminars. Nice rooms and suites too. Restaurant was also great. For lunch as for breakfast. Well done omelets, fresh pressed orange juice, ... nice place to seat outside for having a drink...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Céline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent four nights here for a convention, The meeting rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. My guest room was spacious, with a balcony with a lovely view of the harbor. The bathroom was well-appointed and equipped. The bed was a bit too hard for my taste, but others might like it.

The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly and the hotel restaurant Waterside was very good--much better than most hotel restaurants.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel. Extremely good service. Perfect business meeting rooms. Outstanding food, even for the breaks between meetings.
I can find nothing wrong with this place, no room for improvement. All staff was fantastic, even the Valet parking.

Room Tip: Upper level facing the Gulf of Mexico is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Usually hotels near a conference centre don't have to be special because they have a captive audience, but this Marriott was exceptional. The staff were very nice and helpful; the rooms were excellent (Marriott beds are so comfortable); the internet was fast; the view was terrific (right on the water, as the name implies); the pool was wonderful (huge and heated, so it was swimmable even in November). Altogether a great place, even if pricy.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the river and the river walk which was a big plus.
This hotel has various eating establishments which is a plus if you just want to get a bite or a drink there. We had a late lunch after check in at the outdoor terrace restaurant which was very good and overlooks the river.
We had dinner in Champions ( also in the hotel) which was pretty good for sports bar food.
If I cruise out of Tampa again I will certainly plan to stay here. The front desk check in were very welcoming and made sure that any of your questions or needs were addressed. This is exactly what I would expect from a Marriott property and was not disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the waterfront in South Tampa. Amenities are very nice and close proximity to water activities is a plus. Not a lot of restaurants along the Riverwalk to choose from. Hopefully that will change within the next couple years. Would recommend this hotel to others. Shawn the pool bartender was terrific. He answered all questions I had about the Tampa area as we are looking to move down here soon. Service was great. Love it here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a long weekend taking in the sights of greater Tampa and the downtown area! This Marriott is central to a lot of attractions and is a spectacular resort. The amenities are too notch and the staff is kind and offers great service.

The rooms are well appointed with beautiful views!

Having stayed in many of the local hotels in Tampa and St. Pete, this Marriott is in the top three!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tbpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,501 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $213 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown. Our hotel in Tampa, Florida is located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of our lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing