We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
541
135
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
135
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream busch gardens ice cream at night movie theater across the street front desk the general manager recommend this hotel hotel is located free breakfast yogurt bush gardens the hotel is clean minute drive comfortable stay heated pool great place to stay clearwater beach
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 712 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I arrived at this hotel fairly late about 10pm after a long flight from Manchester via Washington Dulles Airport and I was dying for a drink and a bite to eat only to be told that they neither had a bar or a restaurant.
The only place to get a drink and some food was a TJ Fridays which was a few blocks away in a shopping centre.
The hotel is ok, very businesslike but is does have a small outside pool and breakfast is self-service and you can eat what you want.
We only stayed one night as a stopover to board a cruise ship the next morning at the Port of Tampa so it was fine but if I visited Tampa I would stay somewhere with more facilities.
Can’t fault the staff who were very polite and helpful

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rpumpernickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTG61, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2015

Dear RP,

Thanks for your thoughtful review. I am sorry that the lack of an onsite restaurant & lounge was an unwelcome surprise at that late hour. Our hotel is located in an suburban atmosphere, with about 20 walkable restaurants, but in your case, a Full Service Holiday Inn Brand like Holiday or Crowne Plaza may have better suited your schedule and preferences.

We are glad to have served you, however and I hope that your visit to us was followed by a great cruise experience.

Wishing you Happy & Safe Travels Always,
George Sandona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Spent two nights at hotel visiting the Tampa and Clearwater area. Hotel was first class, the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Would like to make special mention of Judy on the reception desk, who was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Robert Starr (Guest services Manager) is truly a star! Here I thought a true concierge was a fictional person, only read about.
The staff were all welcoming & friendly. Breakfast was abundant and surprisingly good. Everything was clean, clean, clean! Thank you Robert Starr & the whole team at Holiday Inn Express for a wonderful experience... I already can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Felix O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015

I stayed one night while attending a conference at USF. I chose this hotel based on the many positive reviews. I believe the posititve reviews are well deserved. My reservation was handled flawlessly. The staff at check-in, breakfast, and check-out were all very friendly and courteous. The hotel is located very close to many restaurants and a large movie theater. No free beers at checkin any longer but they still offer ice cream sandwiches every night from 8-10pm in the lobby. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The hotel is about 6 miles from USF in a newer upscale suburban area of Tampa. The area around the hotel appeared well kept and safe. This is a well-managed Holiday Inn Express...everything the brand claims to be. Great for a quick business trip. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again while in Tampa.

Room tip: This hotel allows pets but keeps them on the first floor; if you have allergies to pets, ask for an upper floor.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Clean and pleasing, consistent with other reviews. Close to businesses and attractions. Staff was helpful and nice. Coffee available round the clock. Breakfast can get busy at peak hours, especially with children around. Small fitness center with two treadmills, bike, elliptical, and dumbbells.

Room tip: Rooms 415 and 416 are near an air conditioning vent which blows out a noisy strong gust of cold air into the hallway.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews