We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN TAMPA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN TAMPA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at this motel, and found the personel to be extremely friendly aswell as accomdating in every fashion. The room as furnished fully, and was very clean. We recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Tampa in enjoy this motel as much as we did.
Ya all ! Try it and you will like it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELEANOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for you lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. I have been blessed with a good team of colleagues who want to make sure every guest had a good & comfrotable stay. This goes a long way help me get reviews like yours & keeps all of us motivated to continue to do better. There is no better reward than getting good reviews that many of our guests have been very generous to write about us. Once again thank you for your business as also the feed back. We look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    306
    125
    58
    37
See reviews for
319
218
75
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stopped here for one night and were very satisfied. The room was small, but clean. The beds had good quality mattresses and nice bedding and good pillows. The grounds were well kept and the hotel is located in a decent part of town. We felt very safe in a ground floor room. It was very quiet and the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast included -consisted of waffles, bagels, toast, pastries,mcereals, fresh fruit, etc. IHOP shares a parking lot with this Ramada if you want a larger breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rednanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. At our location the mission is 'once a guest, always a guest'. All my collegues strive to make every guest stay comfortable. This has converted most of our guests giving their repeat business. Many helped us with referrals also. This whole thing has been a very rewarding experience. I am glad you had a good experience & look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us. Once again thank you for the business as also the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have been in this hotel for just one night, during our trip from Sanibel Island to Cocoa Beach. The hotel is actually a motel, with private access to the rooms. The price was very cheap, about 50 $, all the structure is good, well kept and the rooms are very clean.

Room: the room was very big, with enough space for a queen size bed, and a sitting zone with table and couch. Furniture are quite new and there is everything you expect and more: LCD tv with cable channels, microwave, fridge, a big safe and electric iron. On the floor there is the carpet, but it was very clean, you could see that it was cleaned deeply recently.

Bed: good mattress and cushions. Our room wasn't noisy at all even if it was in front of the pool. The curtains are heavy and not much light can access the room from outside when you close them. We had a good sleep.

Bathroom: the bathroom was quite new and very clean, the only thing is that the washbasin is out of the bathroom and visible from the room, so remember to close the curtains because from the big windows everybody could easily see you :)

Breakfast: breakfast is included, it's a regular breakfast with all you could expect. Nothing exceptional, but good.

Services: parking and WiFi are free. Remember to ask user and password at the reception. There is also a computer with internet access at the front desk that customers can use for free. There also is a pool but we did not use it. Staff is friendly, but the man at the front desk when we arrived made us too much questions, we found it a little bit annoying, but that's not a big deal.

Room Tip: Great value for the money, big and clean rooms. Very good hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

During our trip we stopped in Tampa for one night. This hotel has affordable prices and it is very well kept! It's a very good deal! The room was spacious and clean. The parking lot is just in front of the rooms, so they are easy accessable. Breakfast was also included, maybe it wasn't the biggest I have ever seen..but it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silviaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. We have been blessed with many foreign travellers visitng Tampa & staying with us. I have been at this location for over 10 years, I see them giving us repeat business & many a times with friends. Relentless efforts of all my colleagues to make sure eery guest had a good comfortable stay do pay off by their repeat business. Once agin, thank you for your business as also the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel as well as with the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We plan to visit Tampa again in the future and this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our facility for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. I am very blessed with a team of colleagues where every one is determined to make sure guest had a good & comfortable stay. That's not going out of the way. That's what every one of us believe in doing. I am delighted to know that we are going to be your hotel of choice for Tampa destination. Once again, thank you for the business as also the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This Ramada Inn Tampa is great - excellent customer service, great rooms, clean and spacious. The kindness of the front desk staff was outstanding, every request was done in such an extremely friendly way, u will find equivalent service rarely on other places. The breakfast was very good and the overall stay was a great pleasure. Definitely i would come again to this Ramada Inn - after our bad experience of Ramada in Orlando - this Ramada Inn shows high-quality standards in serving clients and helping their clients all the time. To sum up: excellent - wonderful - thanks for this great stay after a wonderful day in Bush Gardens. Thanks Dan and your team !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volkerh926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. I have been blessed with an excellent dedicated team. Every one in the team is determined to get repeat business of each & every guest. We also look forward to the business of your friends & family. You know, your review will prove to be a shot in the arm for our business. It will go a long way help us garner new clientele & that is very valuable to each one of us. Many a times guests who had great experience for the value, hold back reviewing the facility. Luckily for our facility, guests have been generous to make sure they convey their experience by giving raving reviews. Once again, thank you for your business as also the feed back. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Edward, ON
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is an older hotel that has been refurbished. The marble bathroom and vanity area was very attractive. The room had been recently painted and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Nice new fluffly towels and the duvet on the bed was something you'd expect in a major hotel chain.

It is just off I-75, but it was very quiet and it was nice to just walk across the parking lot to IHOP after a long day of travelling.

The coffee was excellent and the quick breakfast very satisfying. Lots of items to choose from, with fresh fruit, juices, yoghurt, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dijoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our facility one more time for your lodging needs. We want to be your Hotel of choice for the Tampa destination. To run the show in the Hospitality is always a challenge. To put it mildly & positively, I always say there is never a dull moment. But you know, all the stress & efforts that every one put in, is worth its while when viewed in the context of review of the guests. Most of our guests with their reivews have continued to energize my team to try to do better. I think that sets us apart from our competition. I have been blessed with a team that don't take no for an answer. Each team member wants to excel & that's the fact. Once again, thank you for patronizing our facility. We look forward to your futue visits with friends & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
12.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
6.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing