We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa Front view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa
Front view of house
Dining area with view of living room with fireplace
Bathroom No. 1
Close to Busch Gardens
Recommended by Flipkey
Dining room above living room with view of fireplace
Diningroom
Kitchen
Second bathroom tub & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billyrtut...
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place is a hidden treasure in Tampa. Nice big house with four bedrooms two bathrooms. Back in a quiet neighborhood by the river. All of my group said felt relaxed as soon as they got there. The owner lives next door and is eager to help when needed. If I was going to buy a retirement home it would be like this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34407Susa...
Lutz, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is one of the most beautiful places we were lucky enough to stay. All the extra touches the owners did to make the house beautiful did not go unnoticed. It was so comfy and had all the creature comforts of a luxury cottage and it's on a river with a dock! Its so warm and serene I've never stayed in a place with so much attention to detail. I hated to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaGolde...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful, Peaceful, and Down Right Comfortable”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Whenever my husband and myself are in town, we always stay at one of the properties owned by Mike and Lisa. They are always attentive to our needs. If you have questions, something needs fixing, etc. ,they are on it.
This property is so peaceful and down right lovely. They do have serveral to choose from. I've stayed in all of them and there's not one that I don't love...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avillalob...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing river house. Clean, spacious, and for a reasonable price. Near several great tampa locations including Busch Gardens and the zoo. Lysa and Mike are very nice and were always prompt to respond to any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginabigma...
Ontario, California
1 review
“River house”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This house was great! Beautiful view of the river and the house is large. The bed was comfortable and there's a washer/dryer if you need it. House was clean and I loved the view. We went to Busch Gardens and we also went to Disney World. This home was a great pick. Definitely will stay again when we go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye01...
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place if Busch Gardens is your destination”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is a spacious, well maintained, beautifully decorated and restored bungalow The hardwood floors are amazing and the furnishings fit. The large front porch is also comfortably decorated and a wonderful place to have coffee and listen to the birds and the music of the water in the front fountain. This is an upstairs apartment so may not be for those who have trouble with stairs. It is a bath and a half....and the half bath is quite small. But my husband and I and our grown son, did fine with the arrangement. Christie and Stuart go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable....even to stocking the kitchen with some food items to get you through breakfast the morning after you arrive. In less than 15 minutes you can be at Busch Gardens. The surrounding neighborhoods may be a little questionable, but once you arrive at the apartment, you leave all that behind and feel quite safe. The location is also conveniently located close to Tampa Bay and St. Petersburg. Christie and Stuart live downstairs and their property is beautiful. They make everything so welcoming. We felt we made an excellent choice in staying here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home
Liked least: No side walks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing