We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Desserts”

Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House
Ranked #1 of 70 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Atmosphere is wonderful, quiet. Desserts are outstanding--hard to choose, coffee very good, we did not have any after dinner liquor. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and prompt.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanDScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    109
    44
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An after diner blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

After a brilliant meal and interesting kitchen tour, the finale took place upstairs at the Dessert Room and closed a memorable evening.
A must-do at Bern's.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank terryo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Dessert lovers will enjoy this experiece. You will be seated a large, private booth. A juke box on the wall has selections ranging from opera, classical to rock. The server comes by and knocks on the door of your booth, presenting a dessert cart with a wide selection of tempting offerings. Fun and delicious!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kilikena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There are no words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The desserts are unforgettable, and the entire experience is even more memorable. After dinner, you are treated to a special seperate area of the restaurant devoted to the desserts, wines, cheeses, etc. It's a romantic, warm ambiant feeling.
And you can go just for the dessert if you'd like. The first time we went we ate dinner there (also 5 star) but the 2nd time we ate there was just for dessert.
The prices are at the high end, but the product is as well. I highly recommend Bern's, you will NOT regret it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great variety in desserts. Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

When finishing a meal at Bern's, one must finish the evening in the dessert room. The selection is great, the service is wonderful. My only complaint was the ice cream in my Macadamia Nut Sundae had started to melt prior to arriving at my table.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing