We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation rental”
other traveller has booked this property
Charming River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming River Cottage
Side view  Backyard and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Charming River Cottage
Side view
Backyard and river
Diningroom
Livingroom
Full amenity kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Beautiful river view from Cottage
Main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avillalob...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Nice, comfortable, clean cottage along the river. Has everything you need for an affordable price. Great for singles or couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaGolde...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Quint Cottage Oasis”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you're looking for a place to relax and take in some Tampa beauty, this is the place to book. The owners of the property are very nice and accommanidating. The cottage sits on the Hillsborough River , which is so quiet and peaceful. I can't say enough about this place. I'm just glad I found it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyboo1...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best 3day trip ever”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is the best property I would recommend for a family taking a trip to Tampa everything you need is there on the property playground for the kids Lake for you to fish not one but two grills on site for grilling I would recommend this site to anyone that's traveling to Tampa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you, Kenny! we hope to see you and Lisa at our beach property soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley Y
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy going and relaxed environment.”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First time staying in Tampa, Fl. Central to a lot of things to do and see. The cottage was decorated in a beach/tropical style that put me in a good mood. The ability to cook and grill out when we wanted to was a nice bonus! We used the apartment-sized refrigerator (dorm refrigerator included as well) to keep bottles of water handy, that along with left overs, made the trip even more budget friendly. Michael was very that accommodating when we arrived earlier than expected. The pull out mattress was very nice. The property was very relaxing anytime of the day. We LOVED the local wildlife. Having a stackable washer and dryer turned out to be a wonderful addition too. Really couldn't ask for a better experience!! Thanks Michael and Alyssa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, pefect place for a couple to get away”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fun and bright cottage, nice touches throughout. Lysa and Michael were great hosts, would definitely stay again. Enjoyed sitting outside to read, saw manatee's and a gator in river. Used grill to have a cookout with friends also visiting area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTC1462
Tacoma, Washington
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a real find! We stayed in the cottage, and loved it. It's just as the photos show - a little funky, and right on the river. We were treated to a pair of Manatees frolicking in the river one morning, and a wide array of birds every day. The cottage is very comfortable. The bed is comfy, and the bathroom quite expansive! Don't expect to make gourmet meals here - the kitchen supplies are OK, but not great. We didn't mind because we were there to explore not cook! Only downside - there is no Wi Fi in the cottage - the signal is just too weak. So we found internet cafes and got our on-line needs met that way. We will definitely return and plan to say longer the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank E
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a relaxing stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Essentially we picked this place rather than a hotel because we need to self cater because of my wife's allergies. The self catering facilities were very limited indeed. Having said that the standard of decor was excellent, the views fabulous and Michael (owner) was very helpful. There was no hairdryer, sharp knives, pots..... Michael got us a knife and a bottle opener.... If the self catering element is not an issue then I would recommend this place otherwise choose somewhere with with better cooking facilities. Wifi is poor because the place it at the end of the garden and the router is in the main house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: decor and views
Liked least: kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing