We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family home in Tampa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A place to Relax & Enjoy
Location across st from Busch Gardens / Adventure Island Water Park
Lovely front porch
Across the street is Busch Garden's Adventure Island water park
Open Kitchen surroundings
Large group / family dinning
Master Bedroom
Full Master bath
Twin bedroom
Main bath
Main bath
Second bedroom suite
Florida room area
Forth bedroom suite
Florida room
Florida room, 40in. flat screen & sound bar
Living room ceiling light
Florida room lounge
Living room area
Living room 55 inch smart flat screen
Modern laundry
Living room art
Hall art,    LOOKS GOOD  ( :      ~ Clearwater & St Pete beaches 45 minute close
living room cocktail table
Art work / happy happy happy
Art work / relax & sail on in
Banana trees
Sound of water & taste the beaches
Taste this tropical fruit & unwind
Wow
Enjoy the beauty around and exhale
Come relax & smell the roses
Please call for keys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Syrin
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family home in Tampa”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Had a great stay here while in Tampa. We were in Tampa to go to the Aquarium and Busch Gardens. This house had plenty of room and nice furniture. The leather furniture in the living room is super comfortable and my daughter loved the oversized chair with the ottoman. There is plenty of room for groups to play card/board games after a long day at the park. Beds were comfortable. Very close to Busch Gardens. We will definitely want to stay here again on our next trip to Tampa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
First and foremost we are elated to know that your family felt comfortable and safe in our vacation home. The enjoyment of your vacation as it applies to the house is our number one goal ! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to serving you and your family and friends in the future. Warm regards, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

stayed at Mr. Payne's lovely home on our summer getaway with a large group. the home was roomy and comfortable. Mr. Sid was kind and very attentive to our needs. the home was minutes away from Busch Gardens and other entertaining activities. We will surely stay at this home again if every in the Tapa area again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying at our vacation home! Thank you for your gracious review. Really hope to see you and your family again in the future. Warm regards, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7498...
1 review
“Fantastic Space for an Amazing Price”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Syd's amazing home, which is a 5 min. walk to Busch Gardens, and tons of local eateries and life, and about a 15-20 min. drive to downtown Tampa.

The neighborhood is a sleepy residential area that feels like home.

The house itself is in great shape with more than enough room to rest, relax and enjoy the space for 10 guests. The second living room area allowed for 3 different spaces to exist (kitchen, living room, and second living room) for smaller groups to chat and enjoy one another's company without being in one another's way or space. Restrooms, bedrooms, and furniture were all comfortable and well maintained.

The owner, Sydney, is a treasure, who is thoughtful and courteous in helping schedule and communicate arrival and departure times, as well as offer advice and information while traveling to/from his home. He's readily available via phone and was present at our arrival to show us the home.

If I am in Tampa again, I will definitely stay at Syd's home and would highly recommend the home to others visiting the Tampa area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying in our vacation home. Your kind words I will share with my wife and son -they make up our team. Hope to serve you again . Wish You All the Best .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny R
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busch Gardens NYE”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

While in Florida for holidays . We decided that get out and have some fun . We finally got some milder weather and some sun . But it was still cool didn’t think it was that cold . You saw locals in shorts and T-shirt’s and then you saw hoodies and then coats hats gloves some even bought beach towels and wrapped them around to keep warm this year Florida and surrounding where normally is warm and people go to for vacation we’re not so warm. Overall we being Canadian we took advantage and had a great time. I actually rode a roller coaster add that to my bucket list.✅

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Glad our home provided a comfortable base for you and your family. Today Febuary 15th it will be over 80 degrees. Hope to serve your family and friends again. Best wishes, Sydney & Berta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnyruck
Newburgh, New York
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was beautiful and exactly as pictured. Located in an area thats easy to navigate, stores and shops nearby, close to the highway for quick triops to downtown. I traveled with a group that got into town very late/early in the morning and making arrangements with Sidney was very easy to say the least. I would definitely stay at this place again if ever in Tampa. Plus, the starfruit tree in the backyard was pretty rad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
We appreciate your business and very glad you felt you got a great deal for your money. Hope to see you in the future. Warm regards, Sidney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm surprised I did so great”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When your sister can't complain you know you struck gold!
Fantastic house, great location, very clean, nice neighborhood, good location just to name a few of it's wonderful attributes.The owners are very pleasant people. It felt as if my uncle let me borrow his house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Love your review LOL, Thank You for staying. Be great to see y'all again ! Best wishes, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great house for my family of 6. We had PLENTY of space for all of us to sprawl out without feeling cramped. Very clean and well equipped. We will definitely be booking this unit again in the future. Thanks Sydney and Berta for allowing us to rent this home.

Sincerely,
The Baskins and Arenth families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you thank you thank you for letting us provide housing for your family vacation. You have a great family and we hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Sidney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing