We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
333
449
430
258
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
449
430
258
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting busch gardensadventure islandflat screenthe breakfast areafree shuttlenice poolshuttle servicemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Nice quiet area is light industrial. Yungling Brewery 3 blocks away, no brewery smell. You can see the top of one if Bush Gardens rollercoasters over a few buildings to the south.
Has free shuttle to the park.

Breakfeast was just OK with scrambled eggs, sausage gravey and biscuit, sausage, and grits for the hot part.
Toaster for make your own toast.

Cold selections Rasin Bran, Fruit Loops, Corn Flakes.
Selection of mixed Fruit bowl, Oranges or Banannas.

After 3 nights it gets old as the sausage is very bland.

If your looking forward to a room with a balcony to sit Forget it! The rooms have about a 3 foot balcony. Very small and none at the pool.

The pool area is very nice
The room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remington5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2009

What a great stay we had. Easy to get to from I75 or I275. Hotel was very clean, staff helpfull, rates reasonnable. Free pool tables outside. Great swimming pool and tub (9am to 10pm). Free breakfast bar includes scambled eggs and sausage. Lots to do in the area. Major mall a few minutes drive. Do not miss Lettuce Lake Park a few miles north/east.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jake_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed here after returning to the Port of Tampa from a cruise to visit Busch Gardens. We arrived at 10 a.m. on a Sunday and they let us check in immediately and drove us to the park with no hesitation, even though the scheduled departure time had passed.
The staff were all very friendly without fault and I think the hotel is going through some major facelifts that are nearing completion. The pool closed down the second day we were there to be completely redone over January.
The room we stayed in had what seemed like perfectly brand new furniture and the bathroom had been newly refitted. The room was cleaned well and everything was comfortable. The walls are very thin, however, so if your neighbor is loud, you'll hear them. Be prepared to be annoyed by the light on the porch that is adjacent to the bedroom-- it doesn't switch off-- if you are a sleeper who needs real darkness! There is a fridge in the room, too, which would be useful for longer stays.
DO NOT EAT at the restaurant (Parrot something or another) because it was questionable at best. It's not a part of the hotel business-wise, though-- it seems like a lease situation. The food was more than lousy. The salsa tasted like it had ketchup put into it to make it go farther!...Great happy hour prices with $1 drafts, though!
The hotel breakfast was also a bit of a question mark-- but we managed to get some cereal and skip the hot options.
Busch Gardens is only a five minute shuttle ride from the hotel and the staff were very quick to pick up at designated times/places. Can't beat that after a long day at the park!
Only other thing is that if you don't have a car, there's nothing really nearby and a taxi ride to the Tampa airport from the hotel can cost up to $60.
All in all, this is a fairly nice three-star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonjonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Have been going to Tampa for 10 years with granddaughter who is a Shriners Hospital patient. Started staying at Best Western 2 years ago. That first visit left a lot to be desired as far as cleanliness and condition of furniture in room. Had 3 trips this year and the new owners are in the process of redoing the rooms. Most of our rooms have been on the bottom floor due to medical situation, but last month, had a second floor room due to the remodeling, repainting, etc. that was being done on the bottom floor. The staff placed us very close to the elevator, and even changed rooms for us due to a small problem. The staff has always been courteous and helpful in every way.

This is the hotel I will always use when starying in Tampa, not only for the convenience but also because of the staff and the upgrading the owners are in the process of accomplishing. Will be going back in a few days and look forward to this visit. I know that we will receive the service that we desire and have become accustomed to receiving.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night to visit Busch Gardens and to escape the week of rain in Orlando.

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They changed our first room as the door didn't lock properly and sent a maintenance man to repair the broken lock in the second room within ten minutes. There was free internet in the lobby if you were prepared to queue for ages to use it.

The main problem with both of the rooms that we were given was that they smelled terrible, a really damp sort of smell. The air conditioning was also very noisy and the carpets left our feet black with dirt. The breakfast room also had a really strong greasy smell, in fact we just had a coffee and left, even the kids didn't want to eat there.

Overall it was very poor in comparison to the Homewood Suites that we had stayed in previously and I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SouthWales45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews