We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing doughnuts :)”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #7 of 55 Bakeries in Tampa
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Thanks to Krispy Kreme for introducing a new concept to doughnuts. There plain glazed doughnuts out of the production line is excellent.

The staff are kind...

Highly recommended (Although doughnuts are not so healthy, whenever you like to taste it, I highly recommend Krispy Kreme) :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wathiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Don't go when they are close to closing, like an and half before. The only had like 6 or 8 different doughnuts. Also the service was appalling, when we walked in there were 2 people there, neither said hi or can I help you. Then they just walked in kitchen and still hadn't said anything to us. We walked out after that, so don't know if doughnuts were any good, but they didn't look really fresh. I will never go there again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this story several times. Each time the donut display area has always been full. The employees are always nice and welcoming. They also offer a military discount which shows this company supports those protecting this country.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank KaiandMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Read some other comments with negative remarks in regards to the staff.
We didn't experience any problems.
The young lady who helped us was quick and pleasant.
Plenty of seating.
Husband had a blueberry doughnut.
Granddaughters loved their doughnuts.
The Iced Carmel Mocha Coffee was really good.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The donuts here are parbaked before they send them through the machine and you can tell the difference both visibly and taste wise. If you are a Krispy Kreme lover & prefer fresh donuts, I would recommend going to the location on Florida Ave which makes them fresh and they taste much better.

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank FLTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing