We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fox Haven Cottage

Kitchen view from Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen view from Living Area
View of screen porch and cottage Fox Haven Cottage Entrance sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Kitchen view from Living Area
View of screen porch and cottage
Fox Haven Cottage Entrance sign
Entrance
Screen porch sitting area
Stacked Washer & Dryer
Living room. Pull out couch becomes full size bed.
Dining and entertainment area
Kitchen view
Refrigerator and pantry
Remodeled bedroom... more floor space.
Bathroom Entrance
Tiled walk in shower
Splash Park at Wooton Park
Playground at Wooton Park
Lake Front area
Pavillion on the Lake
Train at Train Station, Wooton Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavares, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sunnie M
Euharlee, Georgia
2 reviews
“Was perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Wonderful people perfect place to stay. Great downtown restaurants shops and close to my dora. Everything you need to cook in or lots of eateries around.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson;Mr...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Your own private retreat.”
Reviewed December 26, 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage last year and were very impressed with the cottage and the surrounding area. Wooten Park is only a 10 minute stroll and we were lucky enough this year to see the Christmas Parade. The Christmas lights were amazing and we also saw the Amtrak Santa train in the evening. Returning to the cottage at night was so easy as Bill had set up all his own Christmas lights, which made one feel so safe and cosy. The cottage was perfect for us as we like our own space on holiday. Bill is the perfect host and everything was provided for us. We will return next year and have recommended the cottage to all our family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Just stayed at Fox Haven for the 3rd time in less than a year. Always the same; extremely clean, Bill and Betty take great pride in and always make sure you are happy and not lacking for anything right down to the smallest details. Very convenient to walk to Wooten Park and the waterfront with several very good restaurants. Highly recommend Fox Haven for a short or extended stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin R
Eustis, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and snug as a bug in a rug!”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The love and pride that Bill and Betty have for Fox Haven Cottage is obvious in every inch of the place. They have thought through what they would like in a home away from home and put it all there. Thank you for a very inviting and comfortable stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnie M
Euharlee, Georgia
2 reviews
“great surprise!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful home away from home. So very clean and cozy and privacy respected. owner so very friendly. Hope to stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cottage is simply AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently sold our house in Tavares and needed a place to stay until the closing. I located Fox Haven on VRBO and drove by it first, then contacted the owners. I have stayed at many rentals all over the place, but this was by far the most well stocked. Everything you needed was there, and more! The hosts, Bill and Betty were extremely accommodating and unobtrusive. They were there if you needed them, but were not pushy in any way. This cottage has a great screened in Florida room that I spent a lot of time in, just relaxing. It is a quiet neighborhood and there are bird feeders, which brings a lot of pleasure while you are sitting in the sun room. The bathroom has been completely remodeled and really cool. I took pictures so I could try to duplicate it when we find our new home. There were fresh flowers on the table for our arrival, which was a very sweet touch. Coffeemaker, coffee filters, and even Starbucks coffee was in the cupboard. I paid for the stay online and the owner noticed that his special pricing structure had not carried over to the website, and he was honest enough to mention it and charge the lesser price, which is amazing. Never had that happen before. He is an accountant and as meticulous about his cottage as he probably is with his client's taxes. We would definitely stay there again, when we go back to Tavares. There was also a neat guest book that had all kinds of details about the area. We didn't need that part of it, as we have lived in Tavares for 3 years, but it is there for folks not familiar with the area. Great place with great owners. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississip...
Gulfport
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good base to visit Central Florida and to relax.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Want to go to Disney World and not fight the traffic? Only an hour away and three roads with little traffic to Disney. Centrally located to Orlando, Ocala, and Leesburg . A very quiet neighborhood, a minute away from the business district and major highway. We stayed here four days to attend our grandson's graduation and went to Disney World Hollywood Studios. The cottage was perfect for a couple but has a pull out sofa for more. The living room was more roomy than I expected. Bill and Betty was so welcoming and asked if they could do any more to make our stay more pleasant. In the future when we visit our daughter and grand-kids, this will be our place to stay. When word gets out, we may have a hard time making reservations. So much better than a motel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.