We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
686
55
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
55
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages private beach wonderful hosts bocce ball weber grill thanks mike key west small cooler thought of everything tiki hut little piece of paradise bahia honda grounds are immaculate small kitchen adirondack chairs relaxing vacation palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 757 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

A mistake with a previous reservation left me looking for another place to stay in the keys. How extremely fortunate I was to find Island Bay Resort!! Please please do yourself a favor a book a stay. The rooms are beautiful, with attention to detail like you wouldn't believe.. the grounds are gorgeous, with hammocks, bocce ball, cornhole, tiki hut (which I had a massage under), beautiful beach waterfront, and wonderful hospitality!
And the beds and pillows are like sleeping on a cloud ! Do yourself a favor and book a stay... you will not be disappointed?

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gharris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

There are not words to describe how much We love Island Bay !! From the owners Carol and Mike , the Beautiful - well kept Cottages to the Breathtaking View . Everything about Island Bay is Perfect. Only wish we could come visit more often. It truly has become our home away from home.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JOE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I wanted to stay just for one night. Couldn't get a reservation due to their two night min policy. I don't have anything bad to say, just that people shouldn't waste time trying to stay here if they just have one night. I was disappointed, as the resort sounded perfect to me.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Over the years we have stayed in many places in the Keys. Our stay at the Island Bay Resort was by far our best. Superbly maintained property, very comfortable accommodations, a beautiful location on the bay, and beach amenities (lounge chairs, tiki hut, paddle board, kayaks, snorkeling gear) combine to make this the perfect location for adults seeking relaxation and renewal. Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts and terrific resources for recommendations to maximize recreational and dining options in the upper keys. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had a very nice trip. Staff was great. It's so beautiful. It is very cute and clean. It was nice to have a kitchen. It is certainly worth the little bit extra than what you would pay at a hotel. We enjoy our privacy and the hosts were very warm to our group. We had an enjoyable time and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRHoward1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews