We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise is an understatement”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Florida keys sunsets are a thing of beauty! Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the comfort of our backyard deck and porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Florida keys sunsets are a thing of beauty!
Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the comfort of our backyard deck and porch
Relax and enjoy in this waterfront home with tranquil backyard and  crystal clear waters in canal
Views of breathtaking sunsets from our backyard deck and porch
Screened wrap-around patio overlooking 50' concrete deck and dock
Tranquil and serene views from the backyard deck and porch
Bright and cheerful Dining Room area leading to the outside screened patio
Open-spaced Living and Dining area with 40 inch TV
Spacious Living Room and Dining Room area
Comfortable living room area
Living room area with corner desk overlooking the water
Spacious master Bedroom with new Queen mattress, lots of storage space and adjoining bathroom
Bright first bedroom with two twin beds with new mattresses and plenty of closet space
Plenty of closet space in master bedroom with adjoining bathroom
Bathroom  with shower and plenty of storage connected to  Master bedroom
Large Hall Bathroom with tub/shower and  abundant cabinet space
Fully equipped kitchen  adjoining laundry area with washer and dryer
50' concrete dock and fish cleaning station, hammock and kayak on wide canal
Once in a while you get a special guest such as this dolphin swimming in the canal
Relax in our wonderful screened patio overlooking the water
Enjoy the view from our screened patio. Enjoy the Bar-B-Q grill available
An abundant array of sealife can visit your backyard on any given day!
Manatees swim and relax in our backyard canal coming right up to the dock to say Hello!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavernier, Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magpie155...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise is an understatement”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have been travelling to the Florida Keys, off and on, for the last twenty six years. We can safely say that we have found our permanent spot to stay. The home was spotless. The owner was there to meet and greet us, which made it more personal. We had everything we needed and then some. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: No see Em bugs that decided to eat my poor husband alive. This was due to the unbelieve heat Florida was experiencing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you! So very happy you enjoyed our home. It was a pleasure having you as guests and looking forward to seeing you again in the future!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temmey201...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breath taking sunrise, sunsets and Manatees”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful stay. House is accommodating. Plenty of space. Great amenities that include a one and two person kayak, two bikes, and three fishing poles. We enjoyed 3 days of kayaking. The water was perfectly clear, the mangroves are just down the canal. We saw a Manatee out in the water as well as at the house. Amazingly exciting. Great sunrises and sunsets. We recommend this stay. Migdy Moya the owner is very accommodating and it clearly showed she wanted us to have a great time. We did!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise, sunset, kayaking, mangroves, sea life
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
“Family vacation”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great vacation! The house was spacious and comfortable for four adults and well stocked for cooking. The location was perfect for accessing activities in the area, and it was wonderful to have a place to gather and relax in the evenings. The owner was very responsive and attentive to our needs.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margieron...
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second time staying at Florida Keys Splendor at Hammer Point. We came back because we were so impressed the first time. The home is well maintained. It is roomy and very clean. It has everything you need to have a relaxing vacation. The canal is beautiful with plenty of room to dock your boat with ease. The owners are very concerned about your vacation experience, making sure everything is in order. The hammer point area is a very central location, close to grocery stores, shops and great restaurants. You will not be disappointed staying here. GREAT place to stay for the money. Thanks Migdy and Enrique for a great stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessWise
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely property equipped with everything and anything you could need!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed a couple of nights at this holiday rental with our two kids (aged 7 and 8). The house was very comfortable and spacious, clean and the kitchen was very well-equipped. The gas grill (bbq) outside was great as was having use of the 2 person kayak. The description of the property on trip advisor is spot on and we saw manatees too!
Best of all was the friendly and helpful owner, Midgy who was wonderfully responsive and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch area for dining
Liked least: The lack of pool (but we knew this when we booked)!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widdim
Whitefish, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation at a peaceful setting with wonderful hot weather, great escape from a Canadian winter”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a month of perfect weather in Tavernier in the Florida Keys at Hammer Point. Our host Migdy Moya could not be nicer. She checked on us while we were there a couple of times via text and we even met Migdy and her husband Henry. A kayak comes with the house and we fished and were out on the water daily usually catching fish for our dinner. Their home is very clean and comfortable. The Neighborhood is upscale and quiet, great for taking long walks daily. We felt very safe there and it has all the necessary amenities nearby. We hope to visit next winter!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you Larry & Marilyn for being wonderful guests. You are welcomed back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0rraine7...
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home, host, and vacation!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Midgy was so kind and accommodating as a host. We enjoyed relaxing on the screened porch. We had fun paddling around in the kayak along side a beautiful manatee. Very quiet and comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the inlet
Liked least: twin beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing