We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pre Irma
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pre Irma
March 2018 march 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Pre Irma
March 2018
march 2018
March 2018
March 2018
March 2018
March 2018
Pelicans in Flight.  Taken from the front door walkway.
Covered Parking
March 2018
March 2018
March 2018
March 2018
March 2018
Another beautiful morning.  Why Oh Why do I ever leave?  Picture taken from balcony.
Pre Irma
Pre Irma
Pre Irma
September 8th 2017
September 13th 2017 heading to the keys
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
September 13th 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavernier, Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
237devin
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place.”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very relaxing, friendly environment, with an excellent view of the ocean, we had a great time during our stay.
The owner "Tad" was very helpful, whenever we had questions about finding activities such as kayak rentals, fishing, swimming or needed directions etc..., we would email Tad, and he would get back with us right away.
The unit is just as it is described "Beautiful Oceanfront Condo with beachside resort." It's clean, quiet and in a great location, what more could we ask for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grovan1
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful view condo”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location is in a very good position and permit to visit all the most important site of Keys, Everglades and Miami in a daily tour.
The set up of the apartment is complete and the view of the ocean is really amazing. The condo has pretty swimming pool.
In earnest I suggest to choose this solution to stay in the Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Il panorama
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Islamarado Get AWAY”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I along with another couple spent a week at this condo. While an older development, it proved quite comfortable and convenient to all of the Islamarado restaraunts and bars.

Very clean, beautiful scenery and quiet location. Recommend this to anyone wanting a Key get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetIrwi...
New Holstein, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 10 days at this condo and loved it. It is clean, comfortable and fully equipped. We have already booked it for next spring. The beach is crushed coral which I preferred to sand. No sand in my eyes, nose and ears. The location is great with many fabulous restaurants relatively close by. The owner and manager are a pleasure to work with, most helpful. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a real value. The ocean highway to Key West is beautiful and shouldn't be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom could be updated but was satisfactory
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice unit for the price”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at Sea Gulls with my 18 year old daughter. The unit was well equipped and clean. The pool and tennis courts were nice. The view was adequate. To the left, a beautiful view of the ocean, but to the right the high school football field (although the track was accessible and we used daily). We were disappointed in the beach on the property though as it contains no sand. It was a pebble beach. Nice spot to kayak or paddle board. Although somewhat removed from restaurants and other resorts, the pizza place was walkable and there is a nice walking path just beyond the high school. The lack of sand forced us to get out an explore though and we did find a number of nice beaches within reasonable distance. All in all a nice week.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing