We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Sea Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Jay Motel
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just returned from a great holiday in Treasure Island.
We were there for the third time in the Sea Jay Motel.
In summer and winter is a great place there is always a fair weather.
Very good atmosphere, friendly motel owners ascribe a specific charm to this place.
It is here that our 8 month-old daughter has set the first steps.
In the area there are many interesting places to visit (Disneyland, Universal Studio, Bush

Garden, NASA and many others.
We will definitely go back here many times. We recommend Sea Jay Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izabela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

My family had a great time. The place is really nice, clean and cozy. The building's location is right next to the beach which, I think everyone agree, is just awesome. Additionally the owners Jerzy and Marta are an amazing couple. They are really helpful and caring about my family. The amount of comfort we got from the owners and the place itself for such a price is just stunnig in a positive way of course.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KozlowskiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Owners Marta and Jerzy went out of their way to check us in after hours. This cozy and ultra clean hotel was perfect. From the reasonable price to the pristine pool our stay was amazing. Don't forget to play shuffleboard. Just a minute walk to bars, beach and restaurants, this gem is probably the best value in Treasure Island. Comfortable beds, ice cold A/C, the list goes on and on. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mtarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I return to this motel every spring for six years and hope to return many more times. Its location and the owners make it a very special place. The motel is close to all possible conveniences, such as transport, many restaurants and the great, clean beach.
The botanical garden surrounding the motel deserves a price and a special mention. This garden attracts all kinds of singing birds and it was my greatest pleasure to listen to their concerts in the evening.
The bright and clean interiors are very cheerful and I admired the vintage appliances, all clean and in perfect working order - they don't make them like that anymore.
There were always plenty of clean towels available and the pool is so squeeky clean it also deserves a mention. Jerzy either cleans the pool or tends the garden.
Jerzy and Marta are perfect hosts who always have a smile for their guests and who go beyond the duties of any motel owner. I just hope to be able to come to what I call my "second home" for a long, long time, thanks Jerzy and Marta.

Room Tip: I like my room upstairs, because I like to sit on the balcony and overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shiraz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were very happy with this motel and would happily stay there again. High points are the beach-probably the best on the island, and only 2 min walking distance. Pool area was perfection. We absolutely fell in love with Sea Jay Motel, Thank You Marta & Jerry, See you soon.

Room Tip: don`t try to go to John Pass for a dinner, we went tehre and we find out that all restaurants was 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for two days as a mother-daughter get away. The location is excellent. The beach is across the street. McDonald's, shops, Waffle House and other restaurants within walking distance. Trolley stop very close(for $2 it can take you all the way to Clearwater Beach or south to Pass a Grille) Our room were painted in bright shocking colors, kind of weird for me. Beds were OK. Dont expect fancy bedding or luxuries here. They keep the rooms very clean and the surroundings of the hotel too. If you enjoy fishing you can fish in the canal specially at night.The owners, Martha and Jerzy will do anything to make you comfortable. The pool is nice. If you enjoy quietness and tranquility you will love it here. Yes, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor in the South Building. Nice view of the water and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueHabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We keep coming to Sea Jay Motel for the last 6 years. This is very friendly and nice place. We found there everything what we need for vacation: accomodation with full kitchenette, large swimming pool and good location close to beach, stores and more. We strongly recommend this place for vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
0.2 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
0.3 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
0.5 km away
Oasis Palms Resort
Oasis Palms Resort
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
121 reviews
1 km away
The Bungalows
The Bungalows
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st St E, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4620
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing