We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of perfection.”
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Victor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of perfection.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We've stayed here twice, and both times have loved the place. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the owners are helpful, and the beach extends into the parking lot!! There is a hammock, some grills, picnic tables, beach chairs and toys, and a shower and footwash station outside, and there is onsite laundry ($2 a load) and free Wi-Fi as well. A great little place right on the beach, perfect for a family vacation or a couple's getaway.

Room Tip: For a larger family (5 or 6+) the Royal Palm is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Beachside Palms is a friendly and cozy place to enjoy an intimate, romantic weekend getaway! My husband and I stayed here for our wedding this past weekend. We came on Thursday, had our wedding just outside on the beautiful beach on Friday, and enjoyed a couple more nights to ourselves. The owner(s) are wonderful and pleasant. The other guests in the hotel were friendly. What we loved about this place is how it gives you the feeling of home away from home, while at the same time it lets you have the perfect secluded romantic beach side getaway. We HIGHLY recommend the Beachside Palms!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great place to stay. They had everything you would need and more. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. The beach was great. Would stay there again!

  • Liked — Having everything you need. Being right on the beach.
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed in the Traveler's Palm room for three nights. It was extremely cute, clean, comfortable and welcoming.... We appreciated all the little extra touches- a bottle of wine waitng for us, beautiful flowers, newspaper on our doorstep each morning, fresh towels wrapped in ribbons.... The property is magnificent and right on the beach. We had access to beach chairs, umbrellas, beach sheets and towels. There are also picnic tables and grills for you to enjoy. Our room was even equipped with a couple of coolers that we were able to take out to the beach... The owners were very welcoming and eager to make our stay perfect. We were able to check in earlier and check out later, which was a surprising treat that extended our truly wonderful getaway... We look forward to returning to BeachSide Palms... It truly is a glorious little haven...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leiroy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.9 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.2 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.8 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.0 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Property: Beach Side Palms
Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing