We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
103
44
9
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
44
9
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance charcoal grill rooms are clean picnic area beach trip tampa area our entire stay ice machine great pool full size refrigerator separate bedroom fantastic stay longer stay across the street publix grocery store the cottages gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 169 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Suncoast Motel for 14 days . Out apartment was really nice. We had a sitting room with small kitchen area including a fridge freezer oven and microwave. A separate bedroom with a single and double bed. Plus a separate bathroom with bath and shower over the bath and toilet. The owners are very accommodating and help with anything you need. We needed a late check in and a late check out and it was not a problem. The apartment was cleaned daily and fresh towels etc supplied daily. A great pool the motel is on the beach and visitors come back time after time. Book early because when people leave they rebook for another stay. Great motel fantastic owners and great rates .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewF948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Very special family run place with personalized attention that makes me feel right at home the minute I walk in the door. Outstanding beachfront rooms, short walk to shopping and restaurants, everything needed to have a relaxing beach vacation. Definitely returning next winter. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I stay here every time i am in St Pete's area,it's close to my favorite restaurants and a Publix grocery store.Rooms are clean and comfortable.Has a nice pool and BBQ area,ice machine and right on the beach,don't have to cross the street.Parking spaces are a bit tight,so if u have a large vehicle is can be complicated to get out.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are bigger,but also more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triniorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to get a good dose of beach. Walk to restaurants or publix. Our second time here, we will be back. We've done the cottages and the gulf view apartment. The view from the apartment is incredible.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crushjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

This motel is amazing. It is a small Mom and Pops place that is exactly what we needed. Somewhere clean, on the beach, with a pool basic necessities and friendly staff. The rates are great and you are in walking distance of Publix and the center of everything. I would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lorettam576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews