We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Escape”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The room was very clean and always kept that way by us and the staff . We ate breakfast every day in room although an on grounds restaurant was available . The cost for us was about $50 for the week . A two burner surface was available which was ample for us , No oven . The dishes and place settings were for four . The refrigerator was full size and plenty cold . We had a king size bed , two sitting chairs , two night stands , and two chairs for the breakfast table . Plenty of lighting . The room was quite at night even though we were near the elevator - no gulf view . The pool and hot tub were in the courtyard with ample recliners to catch the sun or relax and read . There also was a very nice deck with ample umbrella tables and recliners . Newspapers were provided daily including Sunday . The service was remarkable ( Richie ) . Very clean and well kept Resort . Will return in 2013 .

Room Tip: Second Floor Efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    644
    182
    54
    42
See reviews for
787
774
77
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We've been visiting Treasure Island for years and this is the first time we stayed a the Bilmar. We would definitely return. We purchased a package deal through Allegiant Airlines and requested a gulf front room with balcony. The view is breathtaking! Our favorite part of vacation was sitting on the balcony toasting to the sunset every evening. Gorgeous! Our room had a refrigerator, two burner stove and microwave. Dishes and utensils were provided. Housekeeping does a fantastic job. The location is great with several bars/restaurants within walking distance. A Walgreens is across the street and a Publix grocery store just down the block. There is a sidewalk type walking path behind the hotel where I actually enjoyed my morning jog! I could begin to look forward to exercise if I could look at that scenery every day!!

Room Tip: Loved our room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a blessing to find this hotel right on the beach for a reasonable price, we paid $103. When we checked in we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. They explained the layout of the property and gave us our pool towels. We needed to do laundry, as we had just finished a cruise, and they were able to supply us with several dollars in quarters. There were 2 washers and 2 dryers.
We had a room in the tower building. The room was large enough for us, 2 adults and 1 child-8 year old. It had a 2 burner stove and mini fridge. The fridge was large enough for milk, juice, fruit and sandwich ingredients. The balcony looked out onto the beach, gulf, pool and Sloppy Joes Restaurant. We sat on the balcony and listened to the live band that played on the deck of the restaurant. The band stopped playing by 10 pm so it didn't interfere with sleep.
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We loved the large flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was a little small and we had to manuever a bit to close the door, but it really wasn't a big deal.
There is a Walgreens directly across the street and Publix 2 blocks one way and McDonalds a block the other. There are other bars and restaurants within walking distance as well.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcmac2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colesburg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Were very accommodating. Great heated pool. Beach trail to walk every day. Close to lots of activities. Bazzies was a lot of fun. Our room was okay for two but the sink area was a little small and coffee maker was in a weird spot so moved it to be safer. Always clean and the grounds keepers were always sweeping up the sand that we drug in from the beach every day. We would definitely stay here. I will say that the front desk staff should have been in a bad mood because the computers were out for 3 days and they had to handle all the reservations, etc on paper and kept there cool and were very pleasant. They always were smiling and very polite. Exceptional help from Shauna and Michael during the day and Richie and the gal in the evening. When we weren't able to have the kind of room we had requested until the second day, we were given complimentary meals and drinks at Bazzies which was a nice gesture.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach front rooms that border the pool and face the gulf, any of the floors. Ask about w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Bilmar is in a great location on Treasure Island. It's right on the beach, so you have a perfect view of the beautiful sunsets and the Gulf. The rooms are very nicely decorated and have a microwave, frig, and two burner stove in the room if you'd like to have breakfast and/or lunch on the balcony overlooking the beach/Gulf. There are two heated pools, and Sloppy Joe's restaurant is at one end of the hotel so you don't have to go far for dinner. There are other restaurants and shops right across the street also which was very nice. There was never a problem with parking either since they have extra spaces just for hotel guests across the street at Walgreens. Overall, we had a very nice time at the Bilmar and would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy42412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel had a fabulous location, oceanfront view rooms, 2 heated outdoor pools and 2 restaurants. The Front Desk Staff was exceptionally accommodating and professional, in particular, Shauna Ramsey; Michael Flowers and Patrizio, who's efforts on our behalf during our trip made it enjoyable. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the room and the grounds were clean and scenic. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanfront view room. The sunsets are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Bilmar and had the ground floor room beside the bar. It was great being able to walk out to the beach from the sliding doors in the room. Also, when the kids fell asleep we were able to listen to the entertainment and have a few drinks while sitting 10 feet from our room. The staff were good, and the location was great. The rooms were relatively clean and we took full advantage of the kitchen in our room. We also enjoyed the fact that the pool was on the other side of our room (the front door was poolside and the sliding door was beach side).

Sloppy Joes was good, not great, but very convenient. That is the thing, this is a convenient hotel, a little dated and relatively clean, and was a great place to kick off the beginning of our vacation. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor beside the bar is a must. Entertainment did not run late - if you are looking for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,751 reviews
0.7 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
1.0 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.8 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing