We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Tiny Room”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed on the first floor. Could not actually see the beach, or the water, just the road,dune grasses and the parking lot. We were on the beach side. " Private patio" was more like sitting on the sidewalk since everyone or our side of the building had to walk past. There was a very funky smell from the landscaping outside. Two people could not fit between the foot of the bed and the dresser. For $288.00 a night you might do better someplace else.

Room Tip: If you want a water view make sure it is the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jersey856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

We came as a group of 13 and stayed here 5 nights, because it was within walking distance of our hosts' condo, as well as town.
Pros: Clean, clean, clean (inside and out)! Service with a smile, big fluffy bath towels, well-equipped kitchenette, nearby beach with lifeguards, continental breakfast, warm pool, hot tub. Our room even had a comfy recliner.
Cons: We were promised there would be beach towels - there weren't. And "pool" towels were about the same size as the bath towels. Wifi, over half of the time we were there, was slow to non-existent. This was bad for us because we run a small business and had to go off-site to find hot spots. There's a pavilion across the street and down half a block that had daily entertainment. So, a tad noisy on our balcony. Limited front desk office hours. They open at 7, we had to leave earlier, so needed to check out the night before and they couldn't prepare a final bill.
Venice is not my kind of vacation town. So I doubt I'll be back. But if I were to go back, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be very specific about the room details that matter to you when booking. Our room opened up to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watruw8ing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just an overnight stop, but a great welcome and good advice on local restaurants. Rooms are nice, light and airy with pleasant pastel colours. Microwave and coffee machine is useful for longer stays. Very comfy bed. The only downside of the room was the noise of people walking in the room upstairs. It was significant, maybe I just was unlucky with the people upstairs. Great for an evening stroll on the beach to watch sunset. Nice simple breakfast included but breakfast room small just 3 or 4 tables. Not good wifi reception in room but ok from reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We recently stayed here as we have multiple times in past.Reception always welcoming. Room ready,clean with cute balcony. We had a kitchenette to keep our fresh grapefruit,juice,etc. Breakfast in morning simple but perfect. Coffee always available as well as water. Wireless in room no problem. Pool small but warm and also whirlpool.immediately across from beautiful beach with daily yoga. Close to town. Be sure to visit Cassariano for incredible food right on Venice ave. Will go back year after year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here after friends recommended the Inn to us. I'll say up front that we are both particular about location, cleanliness and comfort. We achived all three while walking across the street to Venice Beach. I was impressed by how clean the rooms were kept, after me dragging in beach sand, the staff worked hard to be sure all comforts were taken care of. We were provided beach towels, chairs, plenty of bottled water and even a sand sifter to look for sharks teeth on the beach (I found many). Our room was located on a common balcony with about four other rooms, mostly that was OK. The only reason this property scored a very good, is they allow smoking in the common balcony area outside of the rooms, they also allowed smoking at the pool....a real negative for my wife and myself. I don't think non smokers should be subjected to smoking in common areas, especially around the pools where families and kids congregate. I hope they consider a non smoking policy for the common areas soon, I did mention this to the management.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level with the private balcony that faces the beach, there are only two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for six nights in January. The room was beautifully decorated, well stocked with dishes and other items, and very clean. Loved the private patio. Beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. The muffins and scones from a local bakery added to the nice selection at breakfast. Internet in the room worked great, the channel selection on the tv was very good. Venice Beach is only steps away, and beach chairs, towels and chilled water bottles are all available at the desk. Downtown Venice, with its shops and restaurants, is only about a 10 minute walk away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Inn at the Beach is a super clean, cute & cozy resort. The staff made our stay spledid! They were very friendly & knowledgable about the area. My friends, 1st time Florida visitors from Alaska loved the place as I also did. You are a stones throw from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The beach was gorgeous and the sunsets breath taking! We hung out at the relaxing pool & hot tub & made some lifelong friends. I spent an extra day & my Alaskan friends were allowed a very late check out for they had to fly out of Miami very early the next morning........Thanks Kindly, we will not forget you!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCB216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.3 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.1 km away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,551 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
2.0 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $176 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing