We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,236
251
42
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
251
42
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street continental breakfast water bottles shark teeth bedroom suite short walk donuts shops and restaurants pool and hot tub beautiful venice yogurt nice breakfast red tide the location is perfect venice avenue clean rooms wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Can't beat the location. Directly across the street from the beach. Got to watch the fireworks right on the beach. They were very helpful with every request. Nice pool area as well. The room with the king beds are larger and have cooking facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vicskangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Ideally located for anyone wanting to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Venice. We are happy you enjoyed our location as well as the fireworks on the beach!
Thanks for the awesome review and for your compliments to our wonderful team! It's great that you were pleased with our clean and comfortable accommodations and we would love to have you back sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Spent 4th of July weekend at this fabulous hotel and can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff, the wonderful room, comfortable bed, and excellent breakfast included. Just a short walk to Venice Beach. Can't say enough about our wonderful stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Reading your awesome review brightens our day! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing Inn at the Beach for your recent vacation.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your 4th of July weekend with us and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable.
Receiving your recommendation is an honor and we hope to have the chance to see you again during any future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

The Inn at the Beach is an older motel, but it is very well-kept. Our room and the public spaces were very clean, and the location was outstanding. Be sure to have the nice breakfast with locally-made pastries. The one downside was that our AC was noisy at times and also had to be turned down quite low (68 degrees or so) or else it would cut off.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We love those locally-made pastries too. We are disappointed to hear about the issue you had with the AC and will have maintenance look into that immediately. Glad to hear the rest of your stay was excellent and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Inn at the Beach is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed. The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the overall quality is top notch. The staff is exceptional. We stayed on the second floor facing the Gulf of Mexico and the view is very nice. There is a beach right across the street and they had live music each night. My wife and I watched the sunset each night. They also offer a continental breakfast
Which was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you James for your positive feedback and we are very glad to hear that our hotel made you and your wife's trip to Venice great. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and views as well as the live music and sunsets. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We had a King studio efficiency on the second floor facing the beach. It was really nice and comfortable, and clearly well-maintained and spotless. The location is incredible. Although the palm trees on that side prevent you from seeing the beach, it's still nice to be facing that way, and a short stroll to the sand.

We had a little ktichenette with full size frig, which would be great for longer stays but we really only used the frig a little. The king size bed was really comfy. Everyone there is warm and friendly, and ready to help with whatever you need. I can't stress enough how clean and neat the entire property is.

The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that the bathroom in this older hotel is a bit dated and very small. I'm guessing they don't have hotel bars for the shower curtains (the ones that bow out to give you extra shoulder room in the shower) because it would make an already-tiny bathroom seem even tinier. Nothing can be done about this really (it was build this way!), but one thing that could be done is to have some sort of shelf in the shower to put shampoo, razor, etc. on for easy reach without bending. That's picking nits though...

Regardless, I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grafiksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and the very helpful feedback regarding your recent stay. The location and view is always something our guests tell us they love, and we really love it when we hear that our staff and service continue to delight. We are glad to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and clean and will review your feedback regarding opportunities to improve our bathrooms. Once again, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving such great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews