We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
127
72
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
72
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool crock pot owners staff coffee maker room was clean a small kitchen area old florida style maintained property couple of nights two queen beds rooms are small an older property stay there again venice area fridge and microwave great place to stay nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 219 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I have to say that I was not expecting such a nice, clean rooms, with all the amenities I need for such a low price. Room has everything I need, soda machine, laundry, coffee, microwave, fridge.. Very comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends and family

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PrincessBettis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I was surprised when I got here for the price the rooms are very clean, a little small, and the furniture is nice. The ambience seems pretty nice, as well. I like it. Wasn't even aware that this little hotel was even in Venice so you might have to use your GPS or look a little bit out of your way but once you find it you'll be happy!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Neat, clean and organized! Very pleased! We paid $69 per night for a room that had a queen size bed, a mini kitchen, two TVs, a table and four chairs, two air conditioners, two ceiling fans PLUS a sofa bed plus convenient parking. Great value!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I'd give this a 5 star, but it's not a Hilton or a Hyatt, but other than class of room, this place is as good as it gets on a tight budget (i.e. us)! The motel is an older property right out of the Holiday Inn era of family, "See America First" travel days. It's right on the cusp of the junction of Tamiami Trl. and business Tamiami Trl in South Venice. Despite the close proximity of business and traffic noise, the room is Very Quiet! The staff keeps it immaculate, and the beds are comfortable as are the pillows (a major + for me), with all of the basic needs and amenities. You can park at your door, hdmi cable tv, free wifi, fridge, a pool and more! The only drawbacks are the rooms are relatively small, the bathroom is "tiny"; and it's tricky to get into from the highway (South business Tamiami Trl ) legally. I'd stay here again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daveh282001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

My family and I stayed for 2 nights in the middle of July. The hotel is located on the corner of the 2 main roads, but you couldn't hear the traffic inside the rooms. The rooms are small, just big enough for 2 beds, a small table/chairs, a mini fridge/microwave combo and walkspace, but the room was perfect for our last minute trip.The room was extremely clean, and the owners were very helpful and friendly. If we're ever down this way again, we will definately stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank DenayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews