We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
148
78
29
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
78
29
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurants within walking distance cracker barrel special thanks hotel is clean parking lot bed was very comfortable cleaning staff complimentary breakfast sean interstate pet sarasota muffins beaches pier
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 305 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Pet friendly with nice places to walk your dog, very clean public area, great breakfasts and chocolate cookies in the `afternoons. Room 210 has carpets that need cleaning probably some time ago, but otherwise the room is clean as is the bath facility. Situated across their parking lot from a very nice burger-brew place with good food.

Room tip: 210 faces front
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. We regularly shampoo the carpets, however, they are due to be replaced when we do the remodel this year. We do appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned superb customer service from the housekeeping staff to the owner! Felt like family in this immaculate, comfortable establishment. The buffet breakfast was beyond amazing too! Clearly the best experience imaginable. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2016

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we made you feel like family during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying here one night because there was a problem with our rental house for Christmas vacation. We have two small dogs so this was a good choice. Check in, super late at night, was a breeze, and hotel staff was amazing and friendly. Rooms we had were a little run down, but the bed was the best hotel bed I've ever slept on (back issues). Breakfast the next morning was great and the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Seriously, friendliest staff I've ever encountered.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

We are glad that we were able to assist you with your lodging needs during the time your rental house was being worked on. We are very glad that you enjoyed our bed and had a great night sleep and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs during your stay.
We hope that in the future when you require a hotel you will think of us. Again thank you for your great comments concerning your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We pulled in late at night after getting lost and being 100 miles out of the way. The clerk at the desk was great, accommodating and put me at ease. In the morning, breakfast was great. My other half had problems with his glasses and frank, the maintenance man lent geoff his mini-tools and we were able to rescrew in the lens. The staff recommended a dinner place that we loved! It is certainly on our list of places to revisit.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mischygeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy that our staff was able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We hope you will visit us again. Only we hope you don't have to go 100 miles out of your way to achieve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly poor maintenance. Towel bar fell off the wall, towel rack rusty, floor mat had a hole in it, caulking and grout in poor shape. Lamp shade worn out. Breakfast was good. Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Most we have stayed at are quite good. Not this one.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BTK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are about to start renovations for the entire hotel. We hope that you stop by to see all the updates. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ann
W.
Font Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews