We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Venice Town and on the 41”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Handy for Venice Town and on the 41”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed here 2 March, had booked the room prior to our stay, wanted to stay at the Inn at the Beach but it was full. It was convenient for the closeness to the 41 and easy to find, not too far a trip to Venice shops and beautiful beach. Checked in early as soon as we arrived, nice helpful lady on desk. The room inlcuded a lounge area and small kitchen, also 2 beds with view of the pool. The only problem was that this room smelt terribly of smoke, although we had asked for a non-smoker. I think it must have previously been a smoking room previously, the problem is you can never remove the smell unless everything is rigorously cleaned. I spoke with the housemaid and she gave it all a good spray with Fabreze which made it a little better. Breakfast was excellent, all the usual items one would expect and we ate around the pool area. All in all not too bad a stay, although disappointed with the smell, but I think I would look for an alternative hotel next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the Inn at the Beach Hotel, 725 West venice Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. I'm glad that the one bedroom suite was well suited for your needs and that you felt the breakfast was excellent. I am very sorry if there was a smoke smell in your suite. It is so frustrating when someone smokes in a non-smoking room, which is what you were in. It really takes a lot of work and is so inconsiderate to furture guests. I certainly hope that you will come and stay with us again when you are in Venice, we are so perfectly located to all of the attractions and if you give me a quick call, I will personally make sure you have a beautiful smoke free suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    246
    108
    39
    22
See reviews for
327
343
42
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We checked in very late--around 1230am, and were just glad to have a room, however it was close to the elevator and we heard the noise from our room. We would have asked to move but it was too late at night. The next day we were at a funeral all day and just were not able to move rooms. The bathroom is very tiny, and does need to be updated. We just thought for the high season rate the room could have been more---we have stayed at much nicer hotels in San Francisco for the same rate as what we paid at the Hampton. The breakfast is the usual breakfast that you get at a suite hotel.

Learn from us--ask when you check in to get a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was a decent, quiet hotel and we had chosen to stay at Hampton Inns based on previous experience. I think it dawned on us this time that Hampton is a franchise outfit because, despite the familiar touches (laptop tray on bed nearest window, utterly revolting Wolfgang Puck coffee, nice bed linen), other things were quite different. A particular disappointment here was the poor level of the decorative condition of the bathroom, a bit tired and rough round the edges.
The room, however, was quiet with a pleasant view over water and our request for a top floor room was honoured.
We were only here one night and it makes a useful stopover on the 41 near a pleasant small town.
Good price, tiredish room. You could do worse...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I am sorry that you felt our bathrooms were a bit dated. Fortunately you had a beautiful water view as a nice distraction. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your stay in our beautiful city of Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Is there a time when you just want a stress free experience. Well, this is it. The Hampton Inn is not on the beach or next to a National Park. But it is the place where I find myself for a weekend each month. Check-in is always a breeze. Check-out even easier. One of the highlights is breakfast, make that "full" breakfast, that is available every morning. Carol, Tish, JC, and Sam are always a delight to work with. In fact, all of the staff are a delight. Ever have a problem? It will be fixed immediately. One time my daughter thought that her bed wasn't up to snuff - Carol took care of it and then gave my daughter a pint of icecream to boot. Hey parents, lighten up, icecream is good in moderation. Restaurants are abundant nearby, but don't expect be city places. So, I hesitate to write this review, because I always want to be sure that I have a room when I come into town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverDad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Suites were very big, clean enough for me but not for wifey. Breakfast spread from 6 to 10am was amazing and best part of the stay. Hotel cribs were filthy. Nice pool/patio area and staff was wonderful Best large chain option in Venice until the Ramada is built later this year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scojo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is like staying at a resort without the resort prices. Close to downtown Venice and about 4 miles from the water. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil2594023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel is a really nice place to stay in the Venice, FL area. My wife and I have actually stayed here several times and each has beenas great as the previous ones. Check-in is always painless, the rooms are always ready when we arrive and check-out is so fast, if you blink you miss it! The hotel is clean and the ammenities are also kept up. The complimentary breakfast has a decent variety and the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold. I could keep going about the hotel, but in all honesty.....I believe it's the staff that makes the stay great every time. Always very helpful and efficient and even more rare to find anymore...they listen when you speak. I could go on and on, but why not try them for yourself next time you're in the area. You will see what myself and most of the other reviewers have experienced when we've stayed here. I'm going back next month!

Room Tip: Try a king size room away from the elevator. I've stayed on several different floors and no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
2.6 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing