We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to florida to visit family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had an excellent at the Hampton inn venice florida. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was very helpfull in finding a good place to eat and went out there way to help us with everthing we needed. The pool was warm and relaxing.The breakast was everthing and more. It was close to two beachs we found some shark teeth. Visted width family very close by. Thank you from the both of us.Allen and Ellen L.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place met all our needs, at a price we could afford. It is not on a beach, but that's what made it possible for us to afford it. Clean and well-appointed, quiet location though with easy access to the 41. We chose to eat our complimentary breakfasts outside near the pool, though there are plenty of tables inside. Kids loved making their own fresh waffles. We were able to borrow games from the front desk (e.g. Battleship). I would stay here again. NOTE: the water has a sulfury smell, but that's not the hotel's fault--it's normal for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonCoates1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of the positive comments. I think that we are a top value in the Venice area with all of the complimentary amenities that are included (i.e. breakfast, Wi-Fi, newspaper, etc.) and being near downtown and the beach is great. We look forward to seeing your family again when you are in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have stayed here many times. Like many Hamptons, it is dependably clean, comfortable, with clean linens, good pillows and good beds. There are several details that make this Hampton Inn a cut above the others. Carol at the front desk is a customer service superstar, the property is located just a 1/2 mile drive to downtown Venice Village and a mile or so from Venice Beach. Don't leave Venice without stopping in to Sharky's on the Beach.

Room Tip: Don't leave Venice without stopping in to Sharky's on the Beach.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding our location, staff and operation. Especially for recognizing our team members by name. This is a source of pride for everyone on our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. We will continue to work hard so your next stay will be equally enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Arrived a day early, tired, cranky and not in the best of moods considering a hotel my husband and I visited prior to our arrival at Hampton Inn and Suites was not the best. This experience was great. The staff was helpful in getting us a room at the same rate as the remainder of our stay.
The rooms are clean, quiet, the breakfast good and the pool is a nice retreat for tired travelers. There are good restaurants nearby for dinner and downtown is a short drive.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

This was a review that truly made me happy to read. During this time of year when we are sold out most nights, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you were well taken care of by our staff. It sounds like you had a nice relaxing visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed here 2 March, had booked the room prior to our stay, wanted to stay at the Inn at the Beach but it was full. It was convenient for the closeness to the 41 and easy to find, not too far a trip to Venice shops and beautiful beach. Checked in early as soon as we arrived, nice helpful lady on desk. The room inlcuded a lounge area and small kitchen, also 2 beds with view of the pool. The only problem was that this room smelt terribly of smoke, although we had asked for a non-smoker. I think it must have previously been a smoking room previously, the problem is you can never remove the smell unless everything is rigorously cleaned. I spoke with the housemaid and she gave it all a good spray with Fabreze which made it a little better. Breakfast was excellent, all the usual items one would expect and we ate around the pool area. All in all not too bad a stay, although disappointed with the smell, but I think I would look for an alternative hotel next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the Inn at the Beach Hotel, 725 West venice Avenue.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. I'm glad that the one bedroom suite was well suited for your needs and that you felt the breakfast was excellent. I am very sorry if there was a smoke smell in your suite. It is so frustrating when someone smokes in a non-smoking room, which is what you were in. It really takes a lot of work and is so inconsiderate to furture guests. I certainly hope that you will come and stay with us again when you are in Venice, we are so perfectly located to all of the attractions and if you give me a quick call, I will personally make sure you have a beautiful smoke free suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We checked in very late--around 1230am, and were just glad to have a room, however it was close to the elevator and we heard the noise from our room. We would have asked to move but it was too late at night. The next day we were at a funeral all day and just were not able to move rooms. The bathroom is very tiny, and does need to be updated. We just thought for the high season rate the room could have been more---we have stayed at much nicer hotels in San Francisco for the same rate as what we paid at the Hampton. The breakfast is the usual breakfast that you get at a suite hotel.

Learn from us--ask when you check in to get a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was a decent, quiet hotel and we had chosen to stay at Hampton Inns based on previous experience. I think it dawned on us this time that Hampton is a franchise outfit because, despite the familiar touches (laptop tray on bed nearest window, utterly revolting Wolfgang Puck coffee, nice bed linen), other things were quite different. A particular disappointment here was the poor level of the decorative condition of the bathroom, a bit tired and rough round the edges.
The room, however, was quiet with a pleasant view over water and our request for a top floor room was honoured.
We were only here one night and it makes a useful stopover on the 41 near a pleasant small town.
Good price, tiredish room. You could do worse...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I am sorry that you felt our bathrooms were a bit dated. Fortunately you had a beautiful water view as a nice distraction. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your stay in our beautiful city of Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $109 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing