We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for Business Travelers”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I constantly travel to Vero for business, and I no longer stay at any other hotel other than the Springhill Suites. They always try and give me my favorite room. They know me by name. The room is clean, new and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is good and the location is excellent. It is only 5 minutes from the beach and local shopping centers. All in all it is an excellent property and you won't be disappointed you decided to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincemvazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    75
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
97
78
11
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights and the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms were some of the quietest I have ever been in. The hotel was full due to a baseball tournament in town so there were a ton of kids. I never heard anything from the rooms on either side of us and even from the hallway, the sound was minimal.

The breakfast was also on par with what I have come to expect at other facilities that offer breakfast - cereal, waffles, pastries, bagels, eggs, etc.

My only issue is the location. It is off the beaten path and they roll up the sidewalks by 9 pm. There is a Walgreen's, CVS and a Shell station nearby but by 9pm on a Saturday night - all three were closed. You had to drive at least 10-15 minutes to get somewhere else to eat or buy anything so be warned.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncgrad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The hotel was new, and very clean. The service was outstanding as well. The only downside is it's off in a residential area, kind of odd...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We love Marriott andthis was our first time at a SPringHill Suites. We chose it based on the great TA reviews. It lived up to its billing- the place is lovely, the rooms nice and the staff superb. BUT the A/C could NOT do the job. We tried 2 different rooms and even after 24 hours it was too hot for us...lukewarmish at best. A real disappointment as everything else was first class.We were on the top floor...perhaps a lower floor might do?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

very good little hotel, almost, but not quite as good as the Springhill in Baytown TX. Rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. It's sort of a motel but I have been in 5-star hotels that were not as nice as this. Breakfast is OK, nothing special but more than enough. Good gym for those who want to work out. Very reasonable rates. Staff not too friendly but helpful if approached. Overall very good value for money. Bit far from the beach so not good for those wanting a beach holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Sure the hotel is a little out of the way and staying on the beach would have been nice. However, with a State Employee's rate of $95 a night and Military/Government rate of $83 a night, this place is well worth the stay. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, but it is free. Make a waffle, don't eat the "eggs". Nice pool and exercise room. The beach is a short drive, maybe 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I booked one double-bed room for our daughters and one king-bed room for ourselves. And found the king-bed room has much less drawer/closet space and only a shower stall (without a tub). There were no space to hang your towels/hand towel, etc And the toilet & bathroom are divided by a wall. so it's kind of inconvenient have to run from one room to another. The tap water tastes very terrible and we had to buy bottled water.
The hot breakfast buffet is okay; but it does not have good selections as the other hotels we stayed (e.g., Residence Inn @ Rossylin/Arlington, VA) and the seating area is kind of limited & strange (separated with some kind of curtain) The O.J. tasted like it's been diluted with something else (during the first couple days when we stayed there).

The plus: the wireless (in the room) runs really well; the room is clean and has a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, free parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
6.1 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.3 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
8.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
226 reviews
11.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing