We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Beware, the front desk person was very rude, guys name was Vito. He took a reservation down for two night stay with a 7 day cancellation policy and said i couldn't receive any choice points because it was a "special" rate. Plans change and I decide to call back a few weeks later on the choice hotels 1-888 number (somebody in India) and they don't have my reservation on file so i have to call hotel back directly. Then I call back 10-12 days out to cancel the first night and guess what...suddenly they won't honor the 2nd night, he states it became a minimum two night stay because they sold out. This comfort suites is not worth your business stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank MistroTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

We recently stayed at the CS Vero Beach on a road trip to Miami. This hotel is very well maintained, and well appointed. It is located off the interstate, but very quiet. We had about a 5 minute drive to the beach from the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. No problems at all with our stay. Would definitely stay here again the next time I am coming through Vero Beach. Hopefully, Vero Beach will be able to get a Major League team to return for Spring Training one day, if so that'll give me a good reason to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We vacationed in Florida for Christmas, after my husbands return from Iraq! What a special time for us and our family! We had two new granbabies to spoil and a 6 year old as well. It was so nice lodging again with Mr. Patel, his lovely family and courteous, professional staff! Our room was spacious (king) and lovely! My husband was really impressed, as this was his first stay there! The Christmas atmosphere in the hotel really made us feel at home....we had everything we needed in our room and when I called for washcloths, Vito brought them to us personally, along with some of his yummy baked holiday bread! We love you all at Comfort Suites, Vero Beach! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Each time I stayed, the assigned was peaceful and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is very clean and has an excellent breakfast bar. It is a few miles away from the beach, but the value is exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

my sons grandma came down for the weekend and wanted to get a motel we told her about comfort suites and she went and got a room. the room was great nice and clean.she loved it the pool was warm and nice didnt smell choline in the pool!!!! jay was every nice! the breakfast WOW!! there is a lot of good food!! real eggs that are freash! yeah it was a good stay for her she always wants to stay here when she come to vist!! my rating is over the top on this motel!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Excellent new hotel right off I-95. Well appointed rooms and attentive staff. Breakfast was among the best I've ever had in a hotel. Only issues were a rickety toilet seat and an expired inspection certificate for the elevator.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sglbgg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is just off the highway...but not noisy. Rooms were spacious, service was friendly and knowledgeable, and breakfast was good. We stayed for three days while visiting family. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.8 km away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
16 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $111 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing