We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“beautiful view and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
orlando
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful view and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just completed another business stay at the VBHS. My recent business stays with this hotel have been so wonderful that I am bringing my family + another family back in June for a weekend get-a-way.

The view from the balcony this morning was absolutely beautiful. The room was spotless and Amanda, Christine, Charmaine, Juan and the Valet guys made my arrival and exit seamless.

You have to try the Cobalt restaurant. I had the smoked salmon for breakfast and it was d'lish.

Room Tip: Room 224 (1 bedroom suite) has all that you could want and more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    208
    63
    40
    30
See reviews for
389
534
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a lovely find in sleepy Vero beach- the rooms are amazing- the service is more amazing.
Food was great as well...and the service our Lab received...personalized to perfection

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wow - what a place! The service is awesome - very much like you would find at a 5 star resort in Palm Beach. The rooms are absolutely divine - the dark furniture, wood floors, great soaking tub, the luxurious bathrobes, the balcony and view to the ocean. Sitting outside by the fire while listening to the waves crash - priceless!

Room Tip: sign on to the hotel's frequent traveler program (it's free) and they will notify you of upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieBusch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel was just what we needed!!! Our condo was being rented and we thought we'd try thus new and beautiful hotel!! Sooo glad we did! This animal friendly and new hotel has it all. At check in with the kids the hotel had the. Est fresh baked cookies, and a cute fish in a lovely fish tank. No sooner were we in our room when we heard a knoch at the door. Well housekeeping had a small fish in a little tank to keep our kids company. How nice!! We are going back again in 2 weeks!! We can't wait! Great find

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Hi Bean L,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate the kind words about the hotel and especially the staff. The added amenities of a goldfish delivered to your room and cookies in the afternoon is certainly a winner with our younger guest.

Bean L thank you again and we look forward to your upcoming visit. If you would email me so that we can do something special for your arrival.

Thanks,


Awet Sium
General Manager
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Awet.sium@kimptonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Wow talk about exceeding expections......the service, food and amenities of this hotel were over the top. We've stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and frankly I'm surprised this hotel does not have the prestigious 5 diamond rating. (I beieve it has a 4 diamond rating) A stunning hotel suitable for families or the business traveler.

We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom (room #415)- turned out to be perfect because we had the view of both the sun rising and the sun setting and it had a beautiful spacious wrap around porch that we could view either the ocean and the beautiful pool area or ocean blvd. A very quiet room.

They will need to update their pool furniture in the near future but this was quite minor compared to the overall experience. All they need to do is change the covers on the chairs and match the umberellas.

We'll be back!!! Vero Beach is awesome- a real hidden gem and worth the drive from Orlando or West Palm airports.

Room Tip: You want to be on the 4th floor so that your view to the ocean/ocean blvd is above the palm trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UGetWhatUPayFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hi UGetWhatUPayFor,

Thanks for such an incredible review. It makes us very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our suites have fantastic views and there is nothing better than an ocean side sunrise and/or sunset.

Thank you for the feedback on the pool. We are in the process of replacing them in the near future.

Once again thanks and we look forward to your return.

See you soon,

Awet Sium
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Our second visit to Vero Beach during Spring Break. This is the best hotel in Vero. But from last year to this one, I have to tell that I've seen not "THAT" service. At the beach, no personal, so you have to carry your chairs, and put your umbrella (must be upgraded). At the pool area, some wait for towels. Valet parking people is great! And waiters at pool bar also! Excellent lunch there! Rooms are clean, nice, and comfortable. Bedrooms in suites are quiet small (be careful if you close the door, you will not see TV) Overall, you will like it, and very much! For the next visit to Vero, I will research other options.

Room Tip: Ask for suites at 4th floor (palms don't let you see the ocean in lower levels)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here three years ago for my niece's wedding and remember the property being very well run. The lobby was staffed differently and with incredibly hospitable people. Service is now average. I was put in the main building three years ago in a studio suite overlooking the pool and ocean. This time, for the same price, I had a large one bedroom Suite that looked directly into the condominium next door. Entering this adjacent tower means you enter the same door that houses a popular restaurant and bar that turns into a singles club at night. The hotel is pet friendly, but as you leave the building you have to wade thru the throngs coming in for the night. This hotel doesn't know who it wants to be. Family destination? Nightclub?

Room Tip: Stay in the main bldg above the lobby! Insist on an ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwetSium_GM, General Manager at Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hi ImpossiblyPicky,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

It's disappointing to read that you feel that our service has slipped since you last stayed with us. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service as noted with nearly 330 very good to excellent comments from our tripadvisor family.

The beauty of our hotel is that we offer a multitude of room options: The one bedroom suite is one of the biggest suites we have(nearly twice the size of the studio) and is well equipped with a kitchen, den and two balconies with views of the ocean. The ideal suite for a small family. Our studio suite is perfect as well as it made for couples, single travelers and quick getaways.

Our restaurant Cobalt is truly a fan favorite of the Vero Beach locals as well as our hotel guest. On Fridays and Saturdays we have live music from 7pm to 10pm and our patrons absolutely love dining with the music in the background as well having drinks by our firepits.

Whether you are here for a family vacation, a business meeting, or your dream wedding on a Florida beach, we offer you stylish yet casual relaxation and the utmost comfort.

ImpossiblyPicky thank you again for your review and I look forward to visiting us in the future.

Thank you,


Awet Sium
General Manager
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.8 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
6.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 km away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful oceanfront property on Central Florida's Treasure Coast, the stunning Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, promises a relaxing sanctuary in a charming seaside village of Vero Beach. With beautifully appointed guestrooms and fully outfitted suites, our Vero Beach resort offers the perfect weekend escape or destination vacation. Its exceptional service, thoughtful amenities and features like the welcoming pool or the two dining venues make this the ideal Florida getaway. Two Electric charging station's on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vero Beach Hotel And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa Florida
Vero Beach Hotel And Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing