We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice place to stay, Manager very very nice, clean. Breakfast was disappointing, only a few Danish and a toaster.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Easy access off I-95 next toTravel Center of America for refueling gas or diesel and a good restaurant for a tired traveler. Hotel staff are very friendly and will go out of thier way to make your stay a plesant one. Rooms are neat,clean and well kept. Lots of parking area if you are pulling a trailer or camper. Best price in the area.

I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realtygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. My son was playing baseball at Vero Beach Spirts Village (Dodgertown). Place was clean, staff was great, continental breakfast was good, too. Overall, a great experience and I'll be returning in April when my son plays ball in Vero again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Got a room through Hotwire at a great rate so was a little worried. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and quiet and a excellent value. I will stay again should I need a room in the area.

Room Tip: I liked the side facing I95, seemed quieter in back.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stay here every chance we get when working in the area and are never disappointed! The staff is extremely friendly and check in goes quickly. There is plenty of parking for tractor-trailers behind the hotel and they are pet friendly with a $10 fee. The rooms are neat, clean, odor-free, spacious and a pleasure to be in. The beds are very comfortable, there is a fridge, micro-wave and coffee maker in the rooms. Plenty of towels as well. There is a truck stop across the street but you don't get a lot of noise from the 18-wheelers. Very conveniently located for the area - a real pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel is very good value. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. This hotel is very good value. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Once again, in need of tractor trailer parking and a pet friendly hotel, we had stayed here before and what a welcome back! The gentleman at the front desk remembered us, was extremely accomodating and friendly and made us feel like old friends. There is the standard $10 pet fee. The room was fantastic! Neat, clean, odorless, roomy! The beds had plenty of pillows, the furniture was up to date and in excellent condition. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the rooms and a complimentary breakfast is available. Across the street is a Pilot truck center if you need anything extra. Nice and quiet - spacious - comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 27 in Vero Beach
299 reviews
0.6 km away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Vero Beach
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
41 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
11.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95

Address: 1985 90th Ave, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Vero Beach/I-95 Florida
Vero Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing