We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
91
88
55
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
88
55
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstarbucks coffeebed and pillowscracker barrelbusiness trippool areanice poolbistroterrencehousekeepingfreewaywpb
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 278 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Typical courtyard experience. The staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were standard. The amenities were above my expectations but everything matter. Fitness room is adequate except for the TVs were not functional on individual cardio machines.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the TV's not working properly during your stay and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can rectify this issue right away. Please come back soon to stay with us!

Matthew McCurry
Operations Manager
Courtyard West Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Stayed for one night post cruise. Location ok, there’s a giant Walmart close by and only a short taxi ride to City Place and the Outlet mall.

Now for the hotel itself. We got an early check in through our Marriott membership which was fab and the girl at check in was lovely. We got to room and it was a good size but overall the decor was tired in places. Bathroom especially was older style but was functional. The Bistro is ok for breakfast but we can’t speak of dinner there as we ate out at City Place.

The mattress felt quite soft when you sat on it but we had a very comfortable nights sleep

However, despite staying in many hotels in Florida I’ve not had a bug issue but there was an issue in this room there was a bug in the bathroom area which did not survive its encounter with me, however, my hubby when he was packing his shoes had one inside his shoe which ended up in our case Worse still the little beggar survived the trip back to the uk and ran across a table in our lounge - Yeuck! Have to be honest if I’d known about the bugs before going to bed I may not have slept too good. I know it’s florida and of course there’s bugs but I’d rather I wasn’t sharing a room with them.

There was work being done in the car park and we were grateful to only be staying one night as they started work early on our morning of departure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank catrionah581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Catrionah581,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your previous stay at the Courtyard West Palm Beach.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach.

Matthew McCurry
Operations Manager
Courtyard West Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

No idea how this hotel is attached to the Marriott brand. Very overpriced for what it is. $200/night and it’s below minimal standards. Our first room wasn’t completely clean. The bathroom had hairs in it. The towels had brown stains in it. One good thing I can say is there’s good customer service. I complained to the front desk lady and she changed our room immediately. However, our second room wasn’t completely clean either. There are hairs in the shower as well. Both rooms have old, sketchy carpeting. Also, the air conditioning doesn’t seem to be turned on in the second floor so it’s very hot in the hallways. The best part is I read some of the reviews on here and there’s a lot of people experiencing the same thing. The Operation Manager reads these reviews and leaves a very nice comment but doesn’t do anything to actually better the quality of the hotel so I wouldn’t expect any improvements if you decided to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Nadine A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your previous stay at the Courtyard West Palm Beach.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach.

Matthew McCurry
Operations Manager
Courtyard West Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Overall -not the level of room design or amenities that you would expect from a Courtyard property but it was undergoing renovation so, hopefully, it will improve. Only over-nighted for business trip. Next morning, at 8:30 AM, Housekeeping kept calling at the door while knocking loudly on it -Over 10 times! And then she came back and called and knocked another 3 times! Obviously, I don't wish to be disturbed if you cannot open the locked door and I am not answering! No tea, only coffee in room. Bed was comfortable but felt a bit itchy at times. Skimpy on wastepaper baskets. AC was responsive and room temperature was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D6153LFcindyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677andreaA, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Cindy L, You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Used points, called morning of arrival and was promised a certain type room.. Did not get that room only to find out after lugging luggage up the stairs cause Elevator was broke!! Than the room we got was horrendous..

Next the morning we were leaving I had an email from AMEX about a $300 charge from the hotel. when I checked out I asked about it and the lady said I was nuts and no such charge existed...IT DID..

Than 3 days later looking at AMEX bill sure enough it is on there. Called Hotel, got run around no one knew why the charge was there!!! No one helped was promised call back from manager.... surrpise..surprise...NO CALL BACK..

File a claim with AMEX.....

Now also called hotel back, GOT NOTHING but attitude!! attitude!!!

Place SUCKS.....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank g0lfdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear g0lfdawg,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard West Palm Beach and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues like this from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach.


Sincerely,
Matthew McCurry
Operations Manager
Courtyard By Marriott West Palm Beach
matthew.mccurry@marriott.com
561-640-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews