We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
533
320
107
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
320
107
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage sectional sofa within walking distance lobby bar mile radius desk area clematis street west palm hot tub free breakfast sleeping area oatmeal room was spacious mini fridge hot breakfast free shuttle business meeting
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

If you're looking for service that is extraordinary in a hotel with an excellent location and large rooms, Hyatt Place cannot be beat. Complimentary shuttle service within a two mile radius is an extra bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PleasedMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for being our Hyatt Place guest. We will certainly share and celebrate your experience with our team and look forward to being of kind service again to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

My stay at the Hyatt Place in West Palm Beach recently was my second trip there, and I will return again. It is a beautiful hotel with staff that takes care of its customers. My son will be attending college close by and this will be the hotel we use when we visit. Very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Z3154ITjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. We are very grateful that you've chosen us as your destination of choice and are completely invested in providing you and your family a warm and engaged experience. We will certainly celebrate your experience with our team and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the location. The bed was comfortable. Room decor was drab and unwelcoming! General cleanliness needs to be stepped up particularly in hallways.
Disappointing that there is a further charge for parking. An average breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Swalee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your Hyatt Place experience. The areas of focus mentioned will be reviewed and addressed taking into account the experience impact it had during your visit. Your feedback matters greatly and we appreciate the opportunities it presents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The rooms at the Hyatt Place were very spacious. Having a big sofa in the room was a bonus. Beds were very comfortable for sleep. The only drawback on the room was how small the bathroom is. Overall, it was a great place! Will definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 177kristaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. We are extremely grateful to have been able to be of kind service and will certainly take your feedback into account regarding our room layout. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our area and as always will be wishing you the best until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

What disappointment. Hyatt will go to the bottom of our list because their vision of a comfortable room simply does not meet basic standards. Our room and bathroom was so tight that it was hard to walk around the bed or even be in the bathroom. Room needs to be redone. And what if we were overweight- it would have been literally “impossible”. Shame on Hyatt for allowing rooms like ours to be occupied. Very low quality standard. And a depressing front entrance, looks like they are cutting corners, giving up. That said , the staff was terrific.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dorysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for the opportunity your feedback presents us. Your experience and comfort matters greatly and with your expectations in direct consideration we will be following up accordingly with each detail outlined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews