We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
536
323
107
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
323
107
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage sectional sofa within walking distance mile radius clematis street west palm hot tub free breakfast oatmeal living area free shuttle mini fridge room was spacious hot breakfast convenient location hotel shuttle business trip
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Was on business trip and had a budget for hotel. This hotel was 2 blocks from my conference and in an overall great location to access bars, restaurants, shops, grocery etc. Beach required an Uber or shuttle. This was a Hyatt-mini but had all the essential services I needed. Clean, beautifully decorated, great free, full breakfast, wonderful to-go food and coffee counter if in a rush. No pool however. Not a resort experience but great for business trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 521shielah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. As a select service property we offer different amenities compared to a full service Hyatt. However, what you will find exactly the same is our spirit to serve & the desire to take care of you in such a way that you can always be at your best! We appreciate having had the opportunity to host your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The Hyatt Place was great! It was about a mile from the beach and a half mile from City Place and the convention center-easy walk to everything and I jogged to the beach every morning. The breakfast was great-good selection; room was clean and spacious; and bed was super comfortable. it was a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank deltafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. It was absolutely great to hear how you truly made the most of your visit while having some fun in the sun! It was our pleasure to be of service and hope to be able to be of humble service again for you next visit. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

This hotels location was convenient if you had business in Palm Beach. We wish it had a pool that would have made it 5 stars for us. Staff was great, very accomadating and friendly. Walking distance to many restuarants and the inter coastal waterway.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank charylszyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. We certainly be sharing the success of your visit with our team and will take into consideration your feedback regarding the pool area. We wish you our very best in all your travels and hope to be of thoughtful service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Convenient to everything in West Palm beach, reasonably priced , clean with a helpful staff
I stay here once a year. Only thing I’d like to see added is a real restaurant . Try the train trolley to go to city places and other places it’s free just leave a dollar or two for a tip

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michelangelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. Your absolutely correct, you couldn't be an more centered in our beautiful city of WPB than in our Hyatt Place which sits conveniently surrounded by so many locations of note. We certainly appreciate your yearly visit and with much enthusiasm we look forward to being of attentive service again in the near future. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are smartly laid out. The staff is what truly makes this property stand out. The entire Front Desk team was welcoming and accommodating. Alaina in Sales went above & beyond to ensure that we enjoyed the special occasion. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and tasty. Definitely a great added value for those looking for a great deal. Looking forward to the next trip!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emunizbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. Our Director of Sales Alaina truly embodies our teams spirit to serve with her aim always being the delivery of a memorable experience. We are grateful that you chose our Hyatt Place as your destination of choice and look forward to being of kind service again in the future. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews