We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay for all events in West Palm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Palm Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbahn102
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for all events in West Palm Beach!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stay at these cottages every summer during Dave Matthews Band weekend. Val is so accomodating and the cottage itself has everything you need. We enjoy being able to cookout before or after the shows. The grounds are spectacular, the pool and hot tub are awesome, and the house is decorated beautifully. It's central location to City Place, beaches and Cruzan Amphitheater is perfect. We look forward to seeing Val every summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Been Happier”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage at the last minute for a surprise trip to celebrate a milestone in our sons life. Val was extremely accommodating & extremely understanding when it came to the challenges I had with trying to book a place due to my lack of technological skills. My husband, my daughter, myself & our dog, Roxy, were warmly greeted by Violetta, who was managing in Val's absence, at 10pm after a very long drive from Massachusetts. The house was everything we saw online & more. The kitchen, although small, was great for preparing some of our favorite appetizers in order to entertain my son & a few of his friends in the beautiful, peaceful backyard. The beds were extremely comfortable & we were able to wake well rested & go out into the backyard & pick some juicy mangoes off the tree for our morning breakfast. The pool was a great way to unwind at the end of a busy day. We were handy to everything, just minutes from City Place, the beach, the highway & fortunately for us, right around the corner from our son. Everything was squeaky clean & sparkling. Fresh towels & bed linens as well as a plethera of beauty products & toiletries just in case you forget. We will definitely be repeat customers. Thank you Val & Violetta for making this vacation everything we were hoping for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & the feeling of serenity I felt
Liked least: Air condition could have been cooler.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cosy cottage and beautiful garden in a safe area”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend Val's cottage. Everything was as expected when looking at the pictures and previous reviews. We really enjoyed the cottage, it felt like home immediately from the first day. The garden is amazing and sitting in the hot tub after long day is more than relaxing.

The only minus side was that we didn't stay there longer. We will defeanetly be coming back :)

Thanks Val for great hospitality and making us feel at home!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnsrm
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

No surprises here, place exactly as advertised. The neighbourhood is quiet and mostly friendly young families and retires.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
quebec city canada
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing