We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a fine meal.”
Review of Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabana Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely a fine meal.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

First experience at a truly Cuban restaurant.
Could not have asked for a better time.
Waiter was very knowledge about menu, answered all our questions and provided exemplary service.
Three of us had the large appetizer platter and two entrees.
My wife and I shared the paella. Large serving in casserole of an excellent paella.
Absolute must if you are in West Palm Beach.
Downtown parking could be a problem.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“First time here. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were visiting West Palm and stumbled across Cabana. It was warm at night, so we were able to eat dinner at a table on the sidewalk. The food and service were both excellent. For dinner we ordered: Coco Cabana, Churrasco, Paella, & Mero Chileno. The food was a bit on the expensive side, but it was worth it. We sampled each others dinners and all agreed that we would have ordered everything again. If we make it back to West Palm, we'll definitely eat at Cabana again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scotrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Homerun at Cabana!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were looking for a fun and different dining experience in West Palm Beach and after a little research, decided to try Cabana.  Wow!  Am I glad we did.  The decor at the bar was bright and bold - sophisticated in the main dining room.  The food, which is latin (not Cuban as we had mistakenly thought) was delicious and just so flavorful.   We had bocadillos as an appetizer - a mixed sampler platter of shrimp fritters, vegetables fritters, chicken wings and empanadas.  It was plentiful, hot and very very tasty.  The sauce on the chicken wings was dark and tangy - really special.   The entrees were equally good - we ordered the mixed grill, and the favors of the chicken and sausage just blended wonderfully.  

Not surprisingly, the classic Sangria punch was excellent as well.  A special shout out goes to our excellent waitress Irina, who provided not only great service and humor, but really guided us well through the menu and helped choose very complimentary favors.  A great evening.  

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cuban in West Palm Beach”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I would have told you I don't like Cuban fare, but I take that back. This was great.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank stevereenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trendy but far from the best”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Good location in trendy Clematis street and you'll pay accordingly. The food was good, but it is not the best Cuban food in West Palm Beach. Relatively exoensive too, which is not usually something you say about Cuban food. I ordered the 3 Leches for dessert and it was pretty disappointing, it was dry as a birthday cake and half of it was frozen solid.

If you're in the area already then it's an ok place to eat but do not make a trip there just for the food, there are better and far more affordable alternatives.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EAM3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing