We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern furnishings, business oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern furnishings, business oriented”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I got a good deal for a 4 night stay here in the west palm beach area. I enjoyed my stay for the most part. The hotel is nicely furnished with modern furniture. The furniture in the room was very nice and included a microwave and refridgerator unit which was very handy. I used the pool all four days here even though it rained every day. Everyday I felt the pool was too cold, I requested the temperature be turned up and it did slightly improve but not great. I guess management was trying to save money during the "off season". However, if you advertise that a pool is an amenity, it should be adequately heated for your guests comfort. The bed was wonderful and every night I slept well. There also was a fitness room with four machines, treadmill was out of service though and a business center with 2 computers and a good printer. Breakfast was not complimentary so I didnt try it. They did serve complimentary coffee in the early morning at least.

Our room was not large but spacious enough facing a wall of plants and the highway. I didnt have a problem with the noise. The representative who checked us in was polite enough but not friendly at all or willing to go out of the way to help you make your stay more comfortable. My bf and I called him the professional grouch. I requested a room with a view to which he replied "none of the rooms have views". Ok, how about a room facing the pool, none. He was not helpful at all! I did not receive a receipt when I checked out.

They do have a shuttle to the airport and city place which is nice. But I feel that if you stay ANYWHERE in florida, it is helpful to rent a car to get around as the mass transportation options here are atrocious. I believe I saw 1 or 2 buses the entire time I was here. Parking was included which was great too.

I do have to say that this place is more for business travelers than for leisure. They lack a warm and cozy environment I look for in staying at a hotel on holiday. But they did provide everything you needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendabruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    147
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
100
129
52
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Front desk staff was friendly. Check-in could have been quicker but the employee did offer me a free soda for the inconvenience. Room was small and the arm chair could have used a serious cleaning. Oversize shower was nice as was the refrigerator in the room. Pool area was nice but smoking is allowed anywhere so depending on who is out there with you, you may or may not have fresh air. I had to request pool towels twice for a total wait of fifteen minutes. The bar/restaurant does make a great pizza. NOTE: LUNCH IS NOT SERVED. Bar staff was friendly. Heat/AC was noisy and hard to control the temp. Free wi-fi was available but encountered difficulty in logging on and had to use the 1-800 number. The wait for help was twenty minutes. Also, maid tried to enter but thankfully I had my door security bolted.

Room Tip: The rate was a bit high for being an airport location. I would suggest trying to find a better deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeklyFlyer773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
714 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a nice property. Rooms are large, clean, well appointed. Great bedding/linens, microwave and fridge. It is an airport, so there is not a lot to do around the hotel if you do not have a car. The shuttle will take you to the upscale City Place shopping area. Would have been lovely to sit on the veranda by the pool, in the shade, on the attractive furniture, enjoying a nice lunch but, they do not serve lunch. Only down side to the hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: Pool side will be quiet. Other side has a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiley Ford, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel on business for 3 nights in October 2011. Every single time but one, when I left my room, I could not get back in. Each time I returned, my room key would not work. Front desk suggested it was my fault for carrying it too close to my cell phone or credit card. When I told them I stayed in many, many other hotels and was smart enough to use my card, they ignored me. On several trips to the front desk with my three door keys to get them reprogrammed, other guests were having the same problems. I asked the front desk why all the loud talking was allowed 20 feet from my window, they explained it was the outside lounge. I explained it was also a hotel where people pay to get sleep and rest. They said it was no problem as the area closes at 11:00 p.m. I did not complain until 12:30 a.m. Staff was very unfriendly and rude. I stay in this area quite often on business and always book two rooms. I will not be back.

Room Tip: book a room away from the outside lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry26767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

What a great place! The hotel is located close to the airport (but no airplane noise at all) and it's only a 3-5 minute drive to CityPlace. The rooms are huge! High ceilings, modern furniture, big bathroom, even the desk chair is so fancy that it comes with a manual. The rooms are also equipped with a microwave, fridge, and coffee machine. The staff is great. The gentleman who works the front desk, Steve, couldn't have been more nice or professional and the rest of the staff including the people who work the bar/restaurant are great and really caters to the customer's needs. Their only knock is the gym. It's pretty small with only a few machines.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhuhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Lovely big rooms with microwave, coffee machine, fridge and ironong facilities. Comfortable beds with lovely linen. Great shower in the bathroom with a haridryer, all handy when it rains!
Easy to locate and less than 5 mins to the golf course. Breakfast was extra but many restaurants and delis nearby Gym faciltites were acceptable and the use of washers and dryers are a must in a golf dominant hotel. Speedy check out is great. The hotel was generally clean and quiet with knowledgable staff and a lovely pool area which would have been used had the weather been kind!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Holy Molee...what a crap hole ! I stay at Hilton properties about 20 times a month and this one takes the cake for pure filth....of any hotel I have stayed in. There is a Hampton Inn right next door that I have stayed at, that is not as bad. Don't be fooled by the updated lobby, looks very trendy. The A/C unit in my room was so unpredictable, didn't match the settings I put the temps to. Also, there are motion lights in the bathroom that go on every time you enter, even in the middle of the night, so you get a nice wake up light when you go to the bathroom unless you pee in the bed. Also, while you are trying to take a shower in the pitiful excuse of a shower with hardly any water pressure, the light turns off in the middle of your shower, so you have to feel around or wave your arms in the air to get it to turn back on. All requests made to the mgmt. to fix these things went unattended. Also, the carpet in the room had a slimy sticky feel to it, the furniture was in pitiful condition. I suppose since they have a banking training center right next door and the cruise port, its just a cattle call of company/vacation money...so they do not have to try and it SHOWS. Doesn't deserve to be in the HGI class....more like a motorcourt along the bad side of I-95.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamsachamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing