We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Currently at the Hyatt pre-cruise, leaving from Ft Lauderdale today. This hotel is about 17 miles from the airport, you really need a car if you stay here. The staff here has been top notch. Check in was very welcoming, and had dinner in the restaurant the night I arrived, the food and service were terrific.

The property is sprawling with several buildings throughout the property. Nice grounds to walk around on. Beautiful central pool area with poolside bar, and another pool that is more private. The room I was assigned was on the top floor (4) and was larger than I expected. It was very very quiet. Air conditioning worked well, and the bathroom was very large with a tub and a separate walk in shower. The entry and bathroom are done in marble. The bed was extremely comfortable. The furniture is a little dated, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Close to large Sawgrass Mills shopping, though you do need a car to get there. Not much else in Weston where the hotel is located.

A great property, I would stay here gladly again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banker1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear banker1225:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center & Spa. We're delighted to hear how welcoming our staff was upon your arrival. It's great that you were able to enjoy the swimming pools and the Corkscrew Bar & Grill. We hope you'll enjoy the cruise, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    326
    270
    152
    114
See reviews for
317
322
85
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here during a conference recently. I found while the rooms may have been updated, the beds were not too comfortable, my room had old sytle TV [other rooms had new TVs], and my room required many repairs during my stay, such as getting the sliding doors to lock. The hotel is old, you enter your room from the outside. The food was very average. This is a hotel just a step below the newer upscale hotels in the area or in other areas where large conferences are held. I think if you're having a large conference, you can do better.

Room Tip: Ask for room with new TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJMGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent two nights here as a family of 4 adults. I had booked on an Expedia unpublished hotel rate so it was a very good value.

The front desk staff were exceptional. One in particular averted a crisis of where to eat for us! We are still thankful for the directions.

The room was pretty basic, but comfortable. We had two good nights rest.

The complex is very large so the walk to the main pool area was a bit long, but the pool is very nice with a waterfall. The hot tub is small and was very crowded when we were there.

The restaurant was not great. Only 2 of us ate there the first night, and the food was subpar. The second night we all went to sit down, reviewed the menu and we decided to leave.

Overall I would recommend the Hyatt, but don't set your expectations on the name.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I obtained my room through one of the travel websites where you do not know the name of the hotel until after you accept the price offered. In this way I obtained a comfortable updated room at the very reasonable price of $120 per night,considering that it was high season and spring break week. One point about the room, the walls are thin so if you have noisy neighbors you may be kept awake at night. The hotel does not provide free internet however I was able to add on the "business package" which included buffet breakfast and internet for $15 per night which I considered reasonable.The service at the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast restaurant was very good. All this being said, the hotel is in a campus type setting and the buildings are almost motel like on the exterior. Outdoor walking is involved to get from your room to any of the hotel facilities which may be inconvenient if it is raining or if walking is a problem. The hotel while well maintained is dated in appearance. You must have a car as there is nothing within walking distance and Ft. Lauderdale is at least a twenty minute drive or more depending in traffic. I found that this hotel was a good value at the $120 per night plus the cost of amenities if it is peak season, and if you don't mind being in a location which is not close to downtown. I would not consider the $200 or more per night offered on the hotel website.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that is close to the main reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Nice conference hotel near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. The rooms are located in several smaller buildings. The rooms are very nice, big, clean and well equiped. Unfortunately I arrived pretty late and there wasn't a parking spot left. But the nice personnel solved the problem actively and offered me free valet parking - very thinkful. Liked the stay, I slept very well. Only negatives: wifi access cost around 10 dollars per night and breakfast wasn't so cheap either...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We found this to be a quiet hotel, convenient for a pre-cruise stay. Not so easy to find so we were glad for our GPS. The walls are too thin, though, and we ended up hearing some things we would prefer not to have heard. Parking is easy, close to shopping. Non smoking and they don't use potpourri or other artificial scents, which is great if you have asthma. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, and no connecting door (soundproofing is non existent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScissorsAndPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is a bugger to find as it is not really near Fort Lauderdale but in a nice residential neighbourhood called Weston. Its got large rooms with bath and separate shower (although looking slightly dated). The landscaped grounds are very nice and there is about 3 pools. Buffet breakfast was very nice also. No resort fees and free parking. Make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,651 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,781 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Property: Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa Weston, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing