We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildwood KOA Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
4
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull through sitesone night staygreat campgroundeasy accessdisneystop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando for business. The staff was friendly. We would not stay here again because the sites are very tight. The staff leads guests to their sites. Site was level enough for one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank miniturbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Made a reservation for a night at about 4 PM. Less than one hour later, my motorhome broke down. Spent the next 4 nights at a Cummins dealer. Tried to cancel, charged the nights fee anyway. No regard for difficult circumstances, POLICY! was stated reason. Make absolutely sure your going to make it or they will be in your wallet. Won't ever visit this campground.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is a good stop for a few day's to unwind kind of place, it's nice but the area is not walking or bicycle friendly, you must have a car to get to places and they are not that close. If you like peace and quiet thus place is definitely what you are looking for. The closest neiberhood are call The village's, it's huge about 20 minutes drive in almost any direction, they have all kinds of things for the neighbors and most of them drive a golf cart, it would be a great place to retired if again, peace and quiet is what you want. It's a beautiful place and very organized and we'll keep.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rbd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stopped in Wildwood at the KOA for one night because of its location near the FL turnpike and proximity to Disney (less than an hour from Ft Wilderness). We got a pull through spot near an extremely clean shower house/restroom. We were not in the shade, and it may have been hot a little earlier in the year, but it was pleasant while we were there. Super friendly staff, nice facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We picked this location for an overnight stop on our way to Walt Disney World. We were there, the last week in September. We camped in a 32' TT.

Pros:

Easy access to I75 and the turnpike
Easy access to the Pilot station
Office staff was very nice and very helpful
Small playground and putt-putt that our kids enjoyed (no charge, only a deposit on the golf clubs as people kept walking off with them)
Small pool was well maintained
Bathhouse and laundry room were clean
Pull-through sites
Close to Disney


Cons:

Power post VERY close to the ground; you cannot use a surge protector
Lots of red ants, everywhere
Sites are VERY close together
Road inside the campground is very narrow... I think it might be tough to navigate a large 5th wheel or class A, but I did see a couple of them in there
Campground is next door to a truck stop, so you can hear the trucks running (truckers stopping to sleep)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank atlantafamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews