We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My wife and I were traveling to Florida to see our granddaughters and pulled off the road (Rt 75) and stayed at the Sleep Inn in Wildwood, Fl. What a lovely place, the beds, linens and pillows were wonderful. The breakfast was good and the only thing that was not so great was the gym equipment, it was not commercially rated.
We'd stay here again when we traveled this way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Richard, thank you for reviewing our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages. We are so glad that you happened by our hotel and we certianly do hope to see you back in the future. Thank you also for your reccommendation regarding our excercise equipment. Unfortunately, it is a brand standard that we use that particular make and model of cardio-equipment in our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    73
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
84
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here twice when in Florida for a family vacation - on the way from and to Orlando Intl - On arrival Patty and Larry greeted us and were really friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms are immaculately clean, quiet and have pretty much anything you could need i.e. fridge, microwave, TV and bed! Bed was very comfy and for a change there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast was a typical hotel continental buffet but was always being refilled and the area tidied by a member of staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages. We are so glad that you have chosen to stay at our hotel on your several visits to the greater Orlando area. We know that travelers have a wide range of choices for franchise hotels and we want ours to stand out from the crowd. Thank you for helping us to do this by telling other potential guests about what makes us a great hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here a couple of months ago for just one night. It was very convenient for our trip, as it is located just off the turnpike. The hotel felt safe and I would not hesitate to stay here alone, if need be. The room was fine, check-in was easy, and the breakfast was typical of chain hotel breakfasts - juices, coffee, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, I think there was also some bacon. Probably some danish also. We did ask for an extra pillow or two for the bedroom (we like to sleep with 3 pillows each) and they did not have any extra pillows. Their excuse was that they were full, which I suppose is a fair explanation. The shower, when running, made quite a loud noise. I think this had something to do with the position of the shower head. It wasn't terrible, though, and I did not complain to management. There was a pool, which families will like. I wasn't able to get the price shown on TripAdvisor ($75-$109), instead we paid $124. I booked the room about a week ahead of our trip and when I asked why my rate was significantly higher, the answer given was "I don't know ... there must be a special event going on in the neighborhood." But when I asked what the special event was, I was told, again, "I don't know."

I don't think the hotel is worth $124. I think a fair price would be more along the lines of the $75-$109 that I was expecting. But it is a very convenient location if you just want a quick stop on your way north or south on the turnpike.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you felt our hotel was clean, safe, convenient and had a good breakfast. I do apologize that our rate was so high at that time. Usually our rate is more reasonable (today, April 30th, it is $79). Our rate fluctuated based on local demand. February is one of our busiest months and thus the rate was higher. There was probably a local sporting event in town (possibly a golf tournament) or maybe an expo in the nearby Villages. Whatever the reason, we do try to stay competitive with other hotels in the area and chances are that those other hotels also had high rates for the night you stayed. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was our first visit and stay to the Wildwood area. The staff was very friendly as well as accommodating. This pet friendly hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We were impressed upon entering the room and finding a bag of goodies the hotel gave us to celebrate the Bikefest in Leesburg. It's the little things that make you feel welcome! They also serve a decent continental breakfast and good coffee. The only downside is we travel with our small dog and they have no pet area with bags to walk your dog. There are a few areas to walk but you have to watch out for red ant mounds everywhere. Luckily, we had packed our own doggie bags along with a flashlight since we are used to traveling with our pet. They did, however, place us in a room on the end for easy outside access. Otherwise, all in all, a great place to stay. We will definitely be back........already making plans for next years Bikefest!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Mary, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages. Every year we get extremely excited for Bikefest. We always prepare our gift bags (Bikefest T-shirt, shammies, bottles of water, and chips) and have them ready for each biker that checks in. Because Wildwood is not actually in Leesburg, we typically have better rates during Bikefest and can provide a quieter environment after all the partying and riding is done. We are so pleased that we will get to see you back again next year. P.S. I'll see if we can arrange for some doggie bags :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouffville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had never stayed in a Sleep Inn, but we were very pleasantly surprised with this one. Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was well presented.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages! Many travelers are not familiar with Sleep Inns and it is a shame. Our brand tries to provide all of the amenities and services of mainstream brands, like Hampton, while still keeping our rates competitively low. We offer the same sort of free hot breakfast, the same free wi-fi, the same business center access as well as a rewards club, Choice Privileges, similar to Hilton Honors of Priority Club. We hope that your good experience leads you to stay with us again in future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel to break up a long drive. We were greeted warmly and check in handled promptly. We stayed in a one bedroom King room for $75. Price right. The hotel lobby is clean and well appointed. The room was new and exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Pillows were small and is perhaps the only thing I could find to complain about! This place was very nice / very comfortable. Continental breakfast was included and is standard, hard boiled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, toast, english muffins, coffee, juices, etc.There is a small outdoor pool that looked clean but we did not use it. All hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. All in all, this was an exceptional hotel. It exceeded our expectations. Well done!

Room Tip: Stay away from Buddy's BBQ restaurant next door. It is NOT worth the 10% discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msa1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages! You flatter as with your wonderful compliments. Our staff really takes hospitality to heart. That is why we work to provide great service, clean rooms and a memorable stay for each guest who walks in our doors. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
360 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Naples, Florida.

The hotel is very close to the highway but it was quite. It's a newer building and everything was very clean. The continental breakfast was more than adequate.

There is no bar or restaurant with the hotel but there is a fairly good restaurant just a few meters away. We had great ribs and cheap beer and didn't have to worry about driving back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Our hotel tries to offer our guests everything that they need for a comfortable and convenient night away from home. The BBQ restaurant you mentioned is actually owned by our hotel and they were built at the same time to give our guests a nearby option for great food. Thank you for telling others about what we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
6.2 km away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
14.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing