We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay!”
Review of Island Sands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Sands Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My family and I stayed here last month, March. We wanted a place with 2 bedrooms as we were there for almost 2 weeks. At first we were in a 2 bedroom town house with the bedrooms upstairs. Large beautiful rooms with walk in closet in the larger bedroom. Loved that particular aspect, however, they were too many stairs for my husband and I. So, the owner, Mike, graciously, moved us to a 2 bedroom villa, when it was available in 2 days. We didnt have to move anything ....all our luggage was moved for us, when the villa became available. I think we were at the beach, while it transpired. How nice is that? There was a nice kitchen and living room and dining area and also a little private patio with table, chairs and umbrella and lots of nice greenery. Mike and Jim were good hosts.

Room Tip: I like the pool that was in the townhouses....it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SUNNKISSED2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hey guys, Just wanted to say it was a pleasure meeting you all.
We hope everything went well with purchasing your new place and are all settled in.
Thanks for the great review and now that you are neighbors, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this place last minute for a night away in Wilton Manors and couldn't have been happier. Mike the guy who we dealt with was so informative on everything to do with the area. Best place in Wilton by far!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Happy to hear you had a great last minute getaway with us. Those can be the Best!
We love hearing that our suggestions on places and sights to see in the area make a difference. Thats what its all about. Thanks for the nice review and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We rented the two bedroom suite at Island Sands Inn. The owners were very helpful answering a number of questions I had regarding our stay. The suite was a good size for four of us - two bedrooms, a nice kitchen and a really nice common room. There was parking and a pool, although the water was a little too warm for me. The location was pretty handy for what we were doing, it was about an hour walk to the water taxi, and about 15 minutes to the bus to the Sawgrass Mills Mall. (the bus ride was about an hour). It was also handy to restaurants. We thought the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, although it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

It was really nice meeting all of you. Thanks for finding us and for the kind words! Happy to hear you found your way around so well and enjoyed the area. We were sorry to hear we missed something on your stay as we pride ourselves on absolute cleanliness! We wish we could have had the opportunity to fix our miss when we texted later after check in or the next day when we inquired if house keeping was needed, although we do realize that you are busy on vacation / holiday and on the go. We hope to see you next time and Thank You again for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Keep warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here before and after our sea cruise from Fort Lauderdale. Great hosts who insisted on helping us all the time ( from South Africa so everything was a bit confusing to start for us ).
Well recommended though, clean, nice facilities and nothing was too much trouble.
Again thanks a lot Mike and Jim and pop in when you visit our shores!
Eric and Sue

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

You guys are the best!! It was a pleasure helping you see the sights! We were excited for you to see all the great places around our neck of the woods. I can still see your faces when you looked up and saw the size of that cruise ship you went on! lol
When in your area you will definitely be getting an email and a visit!
Thanks again for the great words and for the opportunity to get to know you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We very recently stayed at Island Sands Villas, as we wanted a place in Wilton Manors that had 2 bedroom suites. Island Sands has 2 properties and the Villas provide the 2 bedrooms. This property is small with 4 , two bedroom suites. Extremely comfortable living room and bedrooms. The single bathroom is very nice too ,with terrific water pressure in the shower.
The small pool is enough for the small amount of guests staying at the Villas. Yes, it is on a side street, with some noise, but only a half block from the Drive. Perfect location.
We spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed every moment.
Jim and Mike are terrific hosts. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: ask for a 2 bedroom villa, if you need the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the Villas gave you enough room to spread out and relax. I was hoping to see you both before you left, my timing was off and missed you. Thanks again for the great review and look forward to seeing you next time! Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We loved our three nights at the Island Sands. Super close to everything you want to do in Wilton Manors, an A+ room with a kitchen, two bedrooms and a patio in front/back, contemporary furnishings, and two wonderful hosts, Mike and Jim. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Ft Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank You for taking the time to write the wonderful comments about your vacation with us. It means a lot to hear that you had a great time and stay!
We look forward to seeing you next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My partner and I stayed just two nights but, oh my, we wanted to stay forever! Squeaky clean, nicely decorated, everything we could possibly need. The hosts ... superlative and so patient and informative when we checked in. We live here in Florida - Melbourne - and are sure to return!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

ThanKs so much for the fantastic review! It means a lot. We are always so happy to hear when we make someones vacation / holiday a great one! It is the highest compliment to us. Looking forward to seeing you both again next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Ed Lugo Resort
#1 of 1 in Wilton Manors
250 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Drive LLC
#2 of 2 in Wilton Manors
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Island Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Sands Inn

Address: 2409 NE 7th Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1209
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wilton Manors
Price Range: $178 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Sands Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wilton Manors Hotel - Bed and Breakfast is located right on Wilton Drive in the Diverse Arts and Entertainment District where you can Walk to over 18 Restaurants-Cafes and 15 Bars. We are located in the center of the city of Ft. Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale Beach and downtown Las Olas are only 2.5 miles away. Our Tropical Oasis offers a choice of Rooms, Suites or Condo Villas with luxurious bedding for a great nights sleep. All of our updated contemporary rooms have private entrances & bathrooms with Free Wifi and Parking. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast at our Inn and Full kitchens in our Condo Villas. Don't forget to save a lazy afternoon to relax around the Tropical grounds in our Large Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing