We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Nice place, great beds, good food...coming back. Location very user friendly for out of towners, good access to restaurants and shopping. Hotel was rated for hurricane weather, a plus we didn't think we would use but almost did!!! Got out just in time. Stay was really friendly, made coming and going a pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice, clean rooms and my son loved the fact that he was able to make his own waffle in the morning. They had some Lego characters in the lobby which got him extra excited for his day at Legoland. Very pleasant staff as well. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice rooms, maybe a little small for four but clean. The pool area has a good size. Price matches the offer. They need to update their AC system but I think they are working on that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T8937NZthomasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much! We are working on bringing the hotel up to date. We should be finished with renovations in January 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stay was for the purpose of soccer event. The staff and management accommodated all needs of our team in room arrangements of the players (18) to proper placement of parents /chaperones. The staff were all kind, professional and continuously displayed their services to assist in any way and assisted us in dinner options for a large group. Stephanie Drost assisted in accommodating our large group of 30/40 people with Lenny, Chad and Tami all catering to whatever our needs were. Truly an excellent stay the bonus is its location as is walking distance to Panera, Starbucks, Outback and near grocery stores that is always must when traveling with a large group. We will certainly return to this Hilton/Hampton when our events takes us to this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H3670ONtracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Love the Hampton there was so much near by in any direction we stayed here and was able to go Legoland and do shopping. Walmart is just up the road and a lot restaurants is nearby including Golden Coral

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clairestinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. My second night there I went down to have a cigarette I went out on the side of the Hotel where they keep the benches at. On my way in all I hear is an argument and it was going on at the front desk. I'm guessing it was employees because I heard one employee say what's it to the next employee if money is being taken out of the drawer. It sounded like it was getting a bit intense so I just toom the stairs back up to my room. Other than that awkward moment my stay at the hotel was pretty good breakfast is good beds were okay nice size room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 65,741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Friendly, down to earth. Made my kids feel at home. They are doing renovations so I would ask for a room that has been renovated but other than that it was perfect

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
3.8 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
920 reviews
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
0.8 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
4.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: $169 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing