We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
370
209
72
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
209
72
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster front desk parking lot lego land within walking distance room was clean visiting legoland outback steakhouse would stay here again fresh fruit complimentary breakfast boston market excellent hotel great place to stay business center outdoor pool the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 712 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend when we were visiting LegoLand. The hotel shares a parking lot with a Holiday Inn, which also looked nice at least from the outside. Also there is an Outback Steakhouse in the parking lot, a Walmart across the street, and ABC liquor next door. It is also about 0.2 miles from a Chick-fil-a and Starbucks. It took us from 5 to 7 minutes to get to LegoLand from the hotel and LegoLand is on the same road, so no turns. The room and bathroom was pretty nice and is what you would expect at this price point. The pool was small but enough and the free breakfast was also good, considering it was free. The staff was always friendly and put out fresh baked cookies nightly at 6:30. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your kindness! We truly enjoy our guests, and it warms our hearts to hear that our guests enjoy us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

The hotel is located very close to Legoland which is convenient after a long day with children. The staff is friendly and the rooms are gorgeous and spotless. We will definitely return in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CarlKem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Excellent Hotel Stay!!! Hampton Inn in Winter Haven is very clean, relaxing and the staff is attentive and friendly! Rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable and there was no outside noise . Complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety and it was delicious. Can't say enough positive about this hotel and our stay!! Definitely will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DebbieDaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We used this hotel to have nearby access to Legoland FL. 3mi away, easy to drive. Very nice property, feels recently updated. Rooms were clean, small pool area was nice, and the breakfast was well stocked with decent hotel grub. Hot eggs, sausage, waffle machines, fresh fruit, basic

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank j0shpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for some place to stay near Legoland. This hotel is about 3 miles from Legoland and close to many chain restaurants/shops. The room had comfortable double beds and was clean. We did not have a problem with the WiFi connection and there were a number of USB ports for charging. Breakfast contained the regular meat and starch products as well as juices and coffee. Overall, a great stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelandfun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews