We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct. 2011” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Milton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Oct. 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights and was very happy with the room and hotel workers. The room was clean and bug free. Conna the night clerk was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
57
53
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Travelling on my own with 3 children, safety and cleanliness is of the utmost importance. When arriving at the hotel, I was placed in a rear corner, smoking unit. The rooms were awful and smelled disgusting. Upon entering the room, I immediately was nausous and my children were commenting about how awful it was. They are 3, 4, and a teen. My 4 year old could barely take it... I called the front desk and he was incredibly rude, refused to do anything for me... saying since I booked the room online, he would only move me to another smoking room... Really?? This place is horrible!! DO NOT STAY HERE! I packed up my kids and left... they would not refund my money, so I was out over $100.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blairsville hotels

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed one night; Donna, the desk clerk was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. There are two sections to the Inn; we looked at a "park at your door" room. It was clean and had all the standard motel room amenities. Those rooms were a bit on the small side and we also didn't like the fact that everyone's cars were right outside the doors.

We decided upon a room in the "balcony" section (separate building). Regular parking lot, inside hallway entrances to rooms, however, there was no elevator and we were on the second floor. Not a problem this time as we had minimal luggage and were near the stairs. (We also like being the top floor as they are usually quieter.) Our balcony overlooked the pool, which was nice.

Room had two queen size beds, fridge, coffee maker, large size flat screen TV, balcony with two chairs, vanity/sink area and a huge bathroom with toilet and tub - largest one I've seen in this caliber motel! Donna brought up extra towels, roll away and bedding for it. There was room for the roll away (the other room we'd looked at wouldn't have been large enough for a roll away). Motel was quiet at night; no street noise but there were street lights over the parking lot. We felt safe.

Breakfast provided with room; okay but not great. Yogurt, fruit, waffles, boxed pastries, boiled eggs, bagels with cream cheese, juices, milk, coffee. Not near enough seating for the amount of people, though it was clean and they kept everything throughout the posted meal times.

We did enjoy the outdoor pool after breakfast. It was clean - pool towels provided at the front desk - and a bit larger than most motel pools.

Housekeeping knocked at our door at 11:00 AM and told us (or tried too, as English was not his first language) that check-out was at 11. We were just heading out the door - had already paid and returned the keys - so that was unusual. Anyway, later that day, at a theater (20 miles away from Blairsville), we realized a valuable item had been left in the room. Donna - thank you!! - checked our room, found our item and kept it until we returned for it later that day. Guess we should have checked one last time before being hurried out!

Added bonus - Antonietta's Grill is next door within easy walking distance - their parking lots adjoin.

Also - what is with the motels in this area not having elevators? We'd checked another two story motel (and decided against it, just didn't feel safe and the air conditioners were puny) and it also did not have an elevator. Never been in a motel, inn, hotel with more that one story that was elevator-less!

Decent, clean motel with nice desk staff. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Room was clean. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and always available. They were always smiling. Free breakfast was good and plenty available. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

The room looked clean but when we opened the door the smell hit us. It was alright if you ran the air conditioner on high. I woke up freezing and turned the air down, but then we couldn't stand the smell. The bathroom was not that clean either. The comforter had blood on the back of it. Not much blood, but needless to say I threw that on the floor. The pool was clean. We were going to stay two nights, but only stayed for one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34941jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

It was a special of $65 per night, and we needed just a place to sleep after a wedding in the area. The hotel was old, and I actually worried about the cleanliness, but I didn't want to dwell on it, as I had to stay there. However there were no obvious signs that it wasn't clean. The towels were thin, and the shower rod was hanging by a thread, the coffe maker was questionable and we only got 1 pack of coffee. You could tell there had been attempts at trying to cosmetically spruce up. There was a gap under the threshold of the room, which is how I'm sure the snake got in the room. Yes you read correctly. A snake. It was a baby, but it was curled up next to the toilet when I got up the next morning. The desk person brought us something so we could get it out of the room, as apparently he was too afraid. Needless to say we got dressed and packed up, to leave, but stopped for the unsatisfying continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very happy with the balcony room. Great wireless internet, Average continental breakfast. Would stay at it again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
20.2 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
33.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
23.8 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
31.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
16.8 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Milton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing