We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Meranti Hotel(Riau Archipelago)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Sijori Resort & Spa(Sekupang)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Batam Center)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Aviari Hotel(Batam Center)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Sky-Inn Hotel(Batam)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
523
716
397
109
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
716
397
109
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomnew wingjapanese suiteflying foxdino clubswimming poolferry terminalfamily roomtable tenniswater sportscakejet skibanana boatfoot reflexologywelcome drinkbirthday songshort getaway
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We started our journey by taking the new boat from Stulang Laut JB to Batam which cost us only RM90. And we are very lucky to have the return ticket free of charge. We took the 0730hours boat and reached Batam Center Ferry Terminal at around 0830hrs (Indonesian time). We then had our breakfast at the terminal ferry food court. By taking the local cab which i bargained only for IDR100,000 we reached Harris Waterfront Resort at about 1030hours. We were being attended by a very sweet smiling lady named Sri and to me the whole staff in Harris Waterfront was really helpful and dedicated. The good thing about this hotel is they provide a shuttle van in the morning at 1000hours and another one at 1430hours to Nagoya Shopping Mall. Thank you to Wandhi who is always smiling and giving us good info about Pulau Batam We also enjoyed the swimming pool area and the table tennis game. At night there will be a life band performance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizardrun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest lizardrun S,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We thank you for your time to review the Resort and we hope you had wonderful weekend getaway.
We very glad to hear your good comments related to our staff Ms.Sri our Front Desk Attendant as well as Mr.Wandi our drivers and we will share your regard to them and they must be very happy. We also glad to hear that you had enjoyed with the swimming pool, table tennis and the life band performance.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for the next trip and we are wishing you a great day ahead.
HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

One of the 2 wings is under full renovation and maintenance work also undergoing around the poolside. Dust and noise and not pleasant and yet, the prices are still high, hence no value for money. The obstical course for kids and totally ran-down and I believe far from safe to be used by anyone.
Jacuzzi pool was out of order.
What I find not right at all is when amendement to bookings is subject to new rates. Fair enough if you add additional nights, but not when reducing number of nights more than 3 nights prior to arrival. Cancellation policy is 1 night charge if stay is cancelled within 3 days prior to arrival, I.e free cancellation before that. So rate should remain the same if reducing number of night before the deadline. This is why I would not come back to Harris and I would not recommend to friends in near future, until Reno is completed and place feels safe to be used.

On F&B side, we waited more than 30mins for just 2 fish and chips and 1 local dish.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank L4803GLdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest L4803Gldavidp,

We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.

We understand your disappointment due to the disturbance during the renovation period. We try our best to minimize the impact on our guest but some part of our facilities sometimes have to be out of order in order to process the works of renovation.

The positive news out of this situation is the hotel will provide complete new facilities and product within two months from now and it will provide to our entire guest an amazing experience once all would be done as per target.

On the behalf of our team, kindly accept our deepest apologies for inconvenience encountered and we hope you will give Harris Resort Waterfront a second chance starting June 2018 to experiment our resort new generation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for the next trip and we are wishing you a great day ahead.

HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We had a great time, food choices could have been more. We stayed in the resort the whole stay without heading out to Nagoya and got bored of the food by the second day. Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank snowpegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Snowpegasus,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We were very happy to know that you had a great time during your holiday, enjoyed stay and would consider to returning.
On the other hand, we thank you for the input given related to the food variety and we will inform to our Chef consider to improve the product and services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort for your next trip soonest and we wish you a great day ahead.
HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

terrible internet, noisy renovation, dusty environment. the first room we went felt like it was quite creepy and even haunted. then we were asked by the servicelady if we wanted to change the room, which we gladly did.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X1688DAjonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest X1688DAjonc,

We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.

We understand your disappointment due to the disturbance during the renovation period. We try our best to minimize the impact on our guest but some part of our facilities sometimes have to be out of order in order to process the works of renovation.

The positive news out of this situation is the hotel will provide complete new facilities and product within two months from now and it will provide to our entire guest an amazing experience once all would be done as per target.

On the behalf of our team, kindly accept our deepest apologies for inconvenience encountered and we hope you will give Harris Resort Waterfront a second chance starting June 2018 to experiment our resort new generation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for the next trip and we are wishing you a great day ahead.

HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We just returned from a 3d2n trip from batam and we chose to stay at Harris Resort.

We were greeted with Dino mascot, welcome drinks and cool towels. Staff are friendly and helpful.

I found the breakfast to be too expensive. IDR150K per head is too much for a small spread of food choices.

Pool was big and nice, resort has ample activities like ATV, bowling, ping pong etc and small kids playroom too.

However, this resort is very far from any shopping malls. The free shuttle from resort to Nagoya Mall is about 20 mins ride. You should consider to include more timeslots for the shuttle as the journey itself is quite long.

If you are coming to batam for shopping, spa etc, you may wanna consider staying elsewhere closer to city centre. If you are coming over for a weekend relaxation by the pool, then Harris resort is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Naeema28,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We were very happy to hear all great comments that you had shared related to your experience during the stay like the arrival moments, friendliness and helpful staff, big and nice pool and all the activities we had provide.
Overall, we very thank you to sharing the experiences that would be usefull for our Guest and being to recommended our Resort for whose would like spend a weekend relaxation by the pool.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your beloved family and we are wishing you a great day ahead.
HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews