We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Horrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I booked this hotel for the Easter weekend 2017 and it was just horrible, upon check in the lady told my mum that the price of the booking had gone up by 100% even though we had already confirmed the prices via agoda 1 month ago.I asked the check in girl to reconfirm and she said the same thing without checking. After all the fuss my mum was clearly upset , I asked to speak to the duty manager , he than clarified that the check in girl had made a mistake.

The room had crumbs all over when we arrived, no extra bed for baby either

We called the spa for in room massage , it was just horrible , it was suppose to be for 1 hour , ended up on 40minutes.

Upon check out they charged us for room service , when we had already paid. I tried to explain to the checkout guy but he wouldn't listen. The manager intervened and checked that we did indeed pay the in room dining bill by cash.

The hotel ruined the whole holiday for us and they did not even do service recovery during our stay.

Room Tip: make sure to bring your booking confirmation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

If you looking for 4 stars Hotel with a budget, well this is it! It will exceed far beyond your expectation.
The lobby was humongous!! My son keep running and never find the end :)
The design was great, the services was fantastic.
I've stayed at Junior suite and the room was great also. Awesome bathroom, but overall the room just little bit smaller than expected (just little bit).
Oh yaa, almost forgot, they have this hot semi whirl pool on the 6th floor. Together with children and adult swimming pool. HOW AWESOME IS THAT??
If you looking for sleep quality, just be careful, this hotel will make you miss your ferry or airplane trip! You will sleep like a baby for sure!!
Couple downside for me and family were:
1. their food just not that great. I've tested much better for 4 stars hotel's food. Their chef need to go out and test surrounding food
2. because it just too big, some of building left untouch. there's abandoned building next to it.
3. for 4 stars hotel, they haven't got any soccer channel. For real?? they need to update their entertainment system.

Room Tip: junior suite, non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stay for 1 night. The superior room not bad but i got the smoking room.. but the breakfast menus not so many.. the staff very friendly and attractive.. i will back to stay this hotel again..
The place not to far from city even the taxi driver always say that this hotel quite far from anything. About 10-15min to go harbour bay or nagoya hill..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel looks beautiful, huge property,close to ferry terminal. We had few issues with getting proper rooms. We booked a room with king bed as were a couple and they asked us to check in in a twin bed room didn't want separate beds and after a lot of discussion they finally gave us a room with a double bed. Staff should be a bit more professional and this should have been rectified without discussion . Apart from that , everything was fine . The pool is clean and maintained , rooms are clean and tidy . Breakfast was ok. Had a decent stay . Will definitely recommend this to everyone . Value for money

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanJukta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Exterior and interior has classic design, good location near to harbour and lotte, good hotel for bussiness and vacation purpose, need improvement for the cleanless and interior, some of paint it room already are not good anymore
one strength process during Check out, i was open my credit card for deposit, it cheap around 100K IDR but when i check out the resepsionist said that deposit cannot returned directly, need some time to return the balance to my account, and unfortantely is till not receive any return payment and also there are no information to my email as receipsionist promises to me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oqsyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Classic, breakfast was okay, clean dan decent room, good and helpful staffs. In house bag store was a good added value with reasonable price.
Live music was fun and entertaining. Some sort of jazz and keroncong, I think.
Overall nice place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yoachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has classic design...
The hotel is near to harbour and one of the most popular mall in batam.

The room is clean enough.. Our room has bathtub inside but shower space is too small..
Our room is big enough but there is a big column/pillar in the room.. So it's a little bit bothering our move..

We stayed at 5th floor... We didn't know what is in 6th fl (we thought it is swimming pool and fitness centre).. The problem is.. There's a sound from 6 th floor.. Like sound of a machine.. That bothering us all night long... Even in the morning..

And something else that bothering us is.. The cleaning services who clean the room.. Didn't use shoes.. Not only in the room that they clean.. But also.. In the corridor and

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanialatinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batam Center
0.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,579 reviews
4.2 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 29 in Nagoya
241 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#4 of 11 in Batam Center
164 reviews
5.1 km away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#36 of 105 in Batam
175 reviews
3.9 km away
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
#3 of 11 in Batam Center
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batam Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Price Range: $30 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is a MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions) hotel located in Batam Centre, Batam Island, Indonesia. A prominent property in the heart of Batam Centre, Harmoni One is surrounded by Batam's major industrial buildings and local government offices, as well as its close proximity to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal and Mega Mall Shopping Mall. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists, Harmoni One boasts a total of 292 hotel rooms and 211 service apartments (opening soon) modeled in a refined elegance and classic charm. It is complemented by 24 first-class meeting rooms and 3 ballrooms of various capacities. The massive pillar-less Grand Ballroom is capable of accommodating more than 1,500 pax in a typical theatre meeting set up. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam's finest destinations for successful conferences and business functions, and also providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. Around the Hotel: Mega Mall Shopping Centre - 3 minutes drive / 15 minutes walk Masjid Raya - 3 minutes drive Otorita Batam Building (Batam Development Board Building) - 3 minutes drive PEMDA Building (Local Government Building) - 3 minutes drive Maha Vihara Duta Maitreya Buddhist Temple - 10 minutes drive Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex - 20 minutes drive Batam City Square (BCS) Mall - 20 minutes drive Top 100 Supermart - 20 minutes drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing