We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we stayed there for 3 nights. the hotel was family friendly. but the rooms did not have any sunlight coming in during the day itme. it was like a dark room all day and night. Sunlight was important for me as we were with 3 kids. rooms were nice.. looked very new. esp the bathroom.

breakfast was ok. the normal local food. with less western options.

room service was very slow.

Staff was very friendly and very accomodating.

will go there again if they have a room where there is enought sunlight coming in during the day time.

Pool was small.

Room Tip: ASk if the room windows are facing another room or if sunlight comes into the room during day time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Location fairly near the ferry terminal but there's almost nothing around the hotel. This hotel is old, from the decor to the smell. But room size is large, toilet is clean and for the price you can't really complain much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flintstong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at Harmoni one for a couple of times and have never experienced such bad service rendered from the Hotel. Was waiting to Check in and the reception kept pushing me from one reception to another. I was served last even though I arrived at the hotel way before anyone else. Will never ever stay at this Hotel ever. All be warned, service is terrible at this Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is approximately 10min walk from the mega mall, according to the google map information, but I lost my way because at some point there is no pedestrian pavement so I detoured through Alun Alun Batam Centre which is so huge. It is also confusing to cross the traffic, so i took the taxi from Mega mall to Harmoni. It costs rup45,000 but from hotel calling taxi service to Mega mall, it is rup 40,000 ( payment at the hotel). The taxi service from hotel is actually their hotel car which is new, clean and modern, making me feel like VIP. The free shuttle bus service from the hotel to the different shopping mall is not like Singapore shopping mall mini shuttle bus. It is hotel 4seated car!Maybe that day & time only 3 guests inclusive me requested to go Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall. It is a very pleasant ride to & return. The breakfast is average, because I like more savoury meal and soup-base varieties. The desserts seem appealing but my stomach is too small to try all. It will be fantastic if I could bring the desserts to my room to enjoy them slowly at my own time. The staffs are polite and friendly. The room is clean , no weird/ smoke smell, no errie-feeling. Toiletries provided and there are complimentries drinks and a pac of peanuts. Door way not sound-proved, so I could hear door-slamming from other guests in the morning.That is quite disturbing to continue sleeping.Overall, it is a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Pretticila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I left a hat in the room if im not mistaken, i keep calling in to check with the hotel team. They keep saying they will check with the housekeeping team and get back to me however, no avail. What a bad service! What is someone else lost something that is very valuable to them! Where is your integrity and service skills?! Stay in the hotel was messed up i wanted to give a good review but this kind of service happens. Breakfast was the only good thing so far. Will never stay here ever again. Kudos to Pak Sol for driving us around. Thank you. Other than that, the hotel service was bad

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hidayah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is old and does not give that cozy vibe. However, it is clean and spacious. There are so many rooms in each floor, but seems so empty. Amenities were provided and includes breakfast in the morning. Breakfast menu is quite limited and taste is not that great. Overall okay but not great experience.

Room Tip: Choose king size bed for more spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kutemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Harmoni One for two nights with my wife and gotta say that this is a quite nice hotel for business trips it seems.
The hotel is decorated in a roman theme style, which makes it look a bit less serious, but rather kitschy.
Check in staff was nice and professional.

The room was spacious and well maintained. It had a daybed and a big TV screen. The bathroom featured a bathtub and a shower seperated which is nice.

The hotel's facilities, especially the pool and the gym on the rooftop are in remarkable shape and spotless clean!

Breakfast however was a bit of a let down, I would've expected more choices from a four star hotel.

Harmoni's location close to Batam center Ferry terminal and Mega mall makes it very convenient to get around. If you don't have a car this might be one of the best locations to stay in.



Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batam Center
0.6 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,607 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
4.2 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#4 of 11 in Batam Center
170 reviews
4.2 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 29 in Nagoya
243 reviews
3.9 km away
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
#3 of 11 in Batam Center
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batam Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Price Range: $33 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is a MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions) hotel located in Batam Centre, Batam Island, Indonesia. A prominent property in the heart of Batam Centre, Harmoni One is surrounded by Batam's major industrial buildings and local government offices, as well as its close proximity to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal and Mega Mall Shopping Mall. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists, Harmoni One boasts a total of 292 hotel rooms and 211 service apartments (opening soon) modeled in a refined elegance and classic charm. It is complemented by 24 first-class meeting rooms and 3 ballrooms of various capacities. The massive pillar-less Grand Ballroom is capable of accommodating more than 1,500 pax in a typical theatre meeting set up. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam's finest destinations for successful conferences and business functions, and also providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. Around the Hotel: Mega Mall Shopping Centre - 3 minutes drive / 15 minutes walk Masjid Raya - 3 minutes drive Otorita Batam Building (Batam Development Board Building) - 3 minutes drive PEMDA Building (Local Government Building) - 3 minutes drive Maha Vihara Duta Maitreya Buddhist Temple - 10 minutes drive Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex - 20 minutes drive Batam City Square (BCS) Mall - 20 minutes drive Top 100 Supermart - 20 minutes drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing