We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great affordable cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstream from the waters edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstream from the waters edge
Front of cabin Comfortable and cozy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Upstream from the waters edge
Front of cabin
Comfortable and cozy living room
Large well equipped kitchen with granite tops and every imaginable convenience
Comfortably seats 6
Gas fireplace and doors to screened porch
Stairs to sleeping loft overlooking living room
King size loer level suite
Some of the interesting decorations throughout the cabin
Large sleepimg loft with futon
Large windows in loft brings the outside in
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom and adjoining bathroom
Screened porch with dining table off of living
Hot tub seats 6-8
Large lower deck with hot tub
Rear of cabin with steps to lower deck and overlook deck
16x16 overlook deck with views of the water below
Overlook deck at night
View of water and deck from overlook deck
Steps take you right to the waters edge
Conveniently located firepit
View downstream from the waters edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great affordable cabin”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for our family. It was easy to get to (no steep roads) and close enough to downtown Blue Ridge and other outdoor activities. Our boys (ages 3 and 4) loved the creek/river in the back. And the owners were very responsive to all questions. We will definitely consider staying here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L9387VFan...
Palm Coast
2 reviews
“EXCELLANT CABIN TO GET AWAY”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We went here with another couple and it was just what we needed!! It was peaceful and everything we needed was there. Just be in good shape to tackle the stairs down to the creek. We didn't catch anything, but had a great time trying! We definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who needs or wants to get away! Karem was awesome to deal with; we had an issue with the door lock, called him and it was resolved immediately. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in this cabin, and we absolutely loved it. Every amenity you could think of was provided, and the cabin was beautiful and perfect for our family of 4. The location was PERFECT for us to make several day trips into Blue Ridge, Dahlonega, and even an hour and a half drive to Chattanooga. The owners had a sweet goodie bag for us when we arrived, and made us feel very welcome, without being intrusive.I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who would like a peaceful place to get away, or a cozy place to call home base for fun day trips!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful
Liked least: no downsides to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie S
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cabin trip ever”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely had the best time on vacation at the cabin. This was our first cabin rental and it was excellent - the cabin is beautiful, very well decorated and clean. There are a couple of cabins nearby but the area still felt secluded and private. The owners of the cabin have done an amazing job of upkeep and renting the cabin out. I hope we get to visit again in the future - because we got engaged during our trip! :) Thanks for reading.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: I wish it had been a longer stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaliaj3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Karam's cabin for a 3 night getaway just to relax; and this cabin gave us everything we needed! It is spacious, extremely clean, and well equipped for a mini-vacation. The area was extremely peaceful and is an amazing stay away from home. My husband and I were very comfortable, and we fully enjoyed all of the amenities. We will definitely return. The hospitality of the owner is felt all throughout the cabin from the inspiring literature left in the cabin, to the well kept rooms and bathrooms, and the bag of goodies/snacks awaiting us when we arrived.

One thing to note, the road leading to the cabin can get very muddy during the rainy season, and might make it difficult to drive out if your car is not able to handle muddy terrain. Just something to keep in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We will be regrading the road and spreading new gravel in April, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acan2014
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this beautiful cabin was amazing! The best vacation our family has had yet. The cabin had everything we needed. The steps down to the creek were a daily adventure. The fishing in Fightingtown Creek was varied and fun for the kids. The cabin was cozy and relaxing for the baby and I, while my husband and our older children enjoyed tubing, horseback riding and hiking. Gorgeous location and a great place to explore nature. We had a blast and would rent this cabin again! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cabin!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing