We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
357
409
328
224
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
409
328
224
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was friendly short stay waffles waffle maker free breakfast one night stay nice stay ga microwave rates pet dog steakhouse exit
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Only complaint I had was they did not check our room the entire time we were there. Had to find then for more towels and toilet paper. We weren't even in the room for 4-5 hours each day while they cleaned. Other than that, enjoyed the stay. Had decent breakfast in the mornings, nice rooms, clean sheets (no stains) and didn't look tacky.

Room Tip: Only complaint I had was they did not check our room each day.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael101813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback. It sounds like our comfortable, cozy accommodations and tasty breakfast were perfect for your needs! We will, however, pass along your feedback to our housekeeping team to ensure that the same errors are not made in the future. Choose us again for an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The first night at this hotel was very quiet and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. The next day our experience was a little different. When we went to get breakfast the employee in the eating area met me and stood and watched me select my food. She never asked if I needed help. She was not as friendly as the other staff employees. The food was not good and in fact we did not even bother to go back the next morning for breakfast. The last night we stayed there, the people above us were so loud that we could not sleep all night.

Room Tip: The house keeping staff were very friendly and kept the room clean.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janicehattaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Janice,
Happy anniversary! We're honored you made us a part of your special day, and we're glad you found much of your stay quiet and welcoming. However, we're sorry you felt some of our staff could have been more friendly, and we'll speak with those concerned. Please also accept our apologies for any disappointment with the breakfast selection. In addition, we apologize for any noise disturbance. Our staff is always happy to assist in situations like this. If you find yourself back in the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I experienced a couple of issues on my first night. My entry card key to the room didnt work, The pool was green, the hotel in general was unmaintained. The pictures that you see from the pictures are true, just add 10 years to that. I stayed because I didn’t do the research.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank reviewinforma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We aim to provide comfortable, well-maintained accommodations and apologize if this wasn't your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure improvements are made. We hope you'll consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the positive experience you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

CHRISTINA at the front desk was so nice and helpful. She started my stay off on a great, positive note. The entire staff led by Jay at this location were kind and very helpful. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bullinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write detailed feedback about your recent stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience during your visit. We'll be sure to leet Christina, Jay, and the rest of the staff know of all your kind comments. They work hard and are always happy to know they made a guests' stay special. We want to thank you again, and we would love to host you again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We stayed at this hotel once before, and we are booked there for our next trip. However, we will probably cancel the future reservation because of their massive (50%) price increase. We can stay in a competitors brand for less. We're not cheap, but why spend more then what's reasonable.
As far as this hotel is concerned, it is clean, safe, and convenient. Too bad about what they're doing with the rates.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient, so it does not matter which room you get.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews