We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
610
220
94
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
610
220
94
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lake lanier golf cart lake houses lanier world horseback riding view of the lake beautiful resort zip lining christmas lights great weekend business conference breakfast buffet heated pool fire pit family vacation mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Spent a week here for meetings and trainings.
Rooms are very average and too dark, not very cozy or differentiated.
Food is nothin special at all, not varied and it all tastes the same.
Even when switching to the"italian" restaurant on the premises or with a dinner on a boat, the same things were served again and did not surprise in any way. Boring kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dierik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your comments as we take our guests suggestions to heart in order to look for ways to improve our services. We have shared your comments, in regards to food, with our Executive Chef. Once again we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Took our two grandchildren this past week-end to enjoy the festival of lights. This was our first time to see the beautiful lights in this area, and we were all amazed at how spectacular they were. It certainly made you feel the Christmas spirit. Girls loved the ice skating rink and carnival at end of tour. Of courst the fire pit and toasting marshmallows was also a big hit. The tour was arranged so that it flowed very smoothly. Had stayed at Lodge two yrs ago for fall wedding, so was used to the layout. as they say, first impressions are so important and the girls at check-in was great!Ms Kim(I think) was so very cheerful and fun to talk with. Gave good advice for us making the most of our light tour. Came back and enjoyed a late dinner at Bullfrogs with another excellent employee. Though despite being late, she was so pleasant and helpful with menu. Again, we were so pleased with breakfast staff next morning. Large variety to choose from and an omelet/egg/waffle station cooked to order. we also had a very comfortable room with great beds and pillows. Always enjoy the decor of the lodge. That fireplace makes for a very relaxing time! The only thing that would only be a small negative would be brighter lights in bathroom(especially for the ladies). Although it was a cold night we enjoyed our balcony(for a short time). View of lake was pretty through th trees. Legacy Lodge has a great staff. Everyone we came in contact with was super friendly and helpful.We are already planning on making this a yearly event.

Room Tip: I asked for a quite room and did not hear a sound all night!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are so pleased to hear that you and your grandchildren had such a wonderful time and that you will be making Legacy Lodge and the Magical Nights of Lights a yearly tradition! Thank you for your recognition of some of our excellent employees - we know they will be thrilled with your acknowledgement to their dedication to service! Giving all of our valued guests a super experience is what we strive for and we couldn't be more pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we will certainly look forward to a long lasting relationship with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2012

September 30th, 2012 through October 3rd, 2012 we once again had the opportunity to send a group to Legacy Lodge at Lake Lanier. The consistency amazing of service, the welcoming enviroment from the time you enter the resort at the front gate until the time you leave everyone there makes sure you feel you are a welcome guest. Thank you to the Door Attendees, Front Desk, Housekeeping, Resturant which has the most awesome food and I highley recommend it, Legacy Lodge is our favorite place to come and I highly recommend it for business as well as pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are truly thankful to have such a long-standing relationship with your group and are pleased to hear that once again we have exceeded your expectations and delivered on our promise for exceptional customer service. We look forward to making sure that we continue our tradition of excellency with all our guests and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I attended a conference held at this hotel. Having stayed in many hotels for various conferences, this one really impressed me. The room decor and furnishings were beautiful and showed attention to every little detail.
The meeting rooms were comfortable, the food was better than expected, and the service by the staff was excellent. We wanted for nothing, and had some nice surprises with the buffet.
Great bar and restaurant on-site. No need to go elsewhere to entertain.
Our group has already decided to hold our conference at this hotel a second time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had such an excellent stay. We will certainly look forward to seeing your group again on your next visit and we will be ready to serve up our own brand of unique Southern Hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location; half hour north of Atlanta. Grounds were beautiful. Was attending a conference. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Food (buffet) was very good esp. breakfast. Nice gift shop. Staff very helpful and attentive. Recommended.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor. Reception on on third floor, and access to 2'nd floor rooms is via elevator only.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We look forward to your return stay and hope that you will take advantage of all we have to offer year round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews